We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!!!! STAY AWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn At Boynton Beach
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HORRIBLE!!!! STAY AWAY”
Reviewed October 6, 2010

The staff was rude rude rude rude rude!!! Implied that I would not pay so they needed a $100 deposit plus the room fee...the phone operator told me they just needed a card to put a 25$ incidental fee. I still have not received the deposit back...they should be stripped of their Holiday Inn name!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandisasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    62
    69
    39
    96
See reviews for
112
74
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Nice and clean, right off of I95 but quiet. Wireless internet is very weak is the only negative. The only strong signal is in the main building by the check in area. Short distance to beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dix7616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKLYN, NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Pleasantly surprised, only hotel in the immediate area ...the only thing is if you are lookng for a resort or scenery not much going on in that arena ..it does have a pool but its right around the parking lot other than that ...it makes up for it with modern amenities, room, lobby, inernet, pc access etc. the little breakfast is pretty good too...no complaints really...we will go again the price reasonable..if you drive down a lil further there's the two george's waterfront restaurant and the banana boat ..arounf ocean dr

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARIBBROWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2010

We checked into this hotel after leaving the West Palm Oceanfront Inn. Everything was perfect here! The check-in staff very, very pleasant and helpful. The beds unbelievably comfy and clean. The next morning the complimentary breakfast was a surprise and it was great .... fresh fruit, several types of cereal, toast, bagels, pastries, coffee, juice ... all in a sit-down atmosphere. It was just what we needed before getting in the car for a 3 hour drive. Definitely worth checking out!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dammish30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Great hotel for the price. Modern, clean, friendly staff. Free parking. Pool. Directly off of I-95. Close to public beach, downtown, restaurants, & stores. Complimentary breakfast: biscuits & gravy, eggs, bacon, breads, cereals, yogurt, coffee, tea, juices, etc. They even have chocolate chip cookies upon check-in! Great place to stay. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacificRim33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2010

Stay at this hotel in February 26-28, 2010 with large group and we all had a very
pleasant experience. Everyone from room service, front desk to the Hotel Manager
Mr. Carlos Adorno was friendly, courteous and very accomodating. The hotel is very clean, comfy beds, and great breakfast. There is always fresh coffee available in the lobby and the security to access the hotel rooms made us feel very safe. We loved our
stay here and will surely be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCICRNewOrleans_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

I travel alot. I sell fire trucks. I stayed here in October oh a whim. My room was very clean, the price was right and I didn't have any trouble with any staff. I needed extra pillows and they where brought to me really fast.

I would stay here again if I get the contract...

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thekurtstrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach
#3 of 14 in Boynton Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boynton Beach West
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
10.4 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Boynton Beach

Property: The Inn At Boynton Beach
Address: 480 W Boynton Beach Blvd, Boynton Beach, FL 33435-4027 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn At Boynton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on vacation or business you ll find the Inn At Boynton Beach South Palm Beach County offers the best of both worlds. Combining comfortable and affordable lodging with a great location , conveniently located off Interstate I-95, scuba dive boats less then 1 mile away, just minutes from Palm Beach shopping along Worth Avenue or City Place, Delray Beach cruises are a short drive and over 20 of Florida s pristine golf courses within 5 miles. While staying at our hotel, you can spend a day deep sea or drift fishing, scuba diving or just enjoying the ocean beaches at Boynton Beach s Ocean Front Park or nearby Delray Beach and West Palm Beach . Our hotel is just 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport and 30 minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport. The West Palm Beach Convention Center is 20 minutes away. Start your day with a unique breakfast experience at our Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We offer free local phone calls, 24 hour fitness center and complimentary high speed internet access. End your day with our complimentary Manager's Reception every Monday through Saturday. Come visit Boynton Beach, FL soon, check out all we have to offer at The Inn At Boynton Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn At Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boynton Beach
Holiday Inn Boynton Beach
Boynton Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Boynton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing