We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn At Boynton Beach
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed January 12, 2009

It doesnt look like much from the road, but once you get in there the place is nicely landscaped and clean. The people were extremely helpful and very friendly, one of the best experiences Ive had as far as staff goes. The room was clean, roomy, and comfortable. Security is good too. You have to have a room key to get into the laundry room, and into the building with the rooms. Pool was nice, patio kept clean, though we didnt use the pool. It was a little annoying to have to go to the first floor for ice and drinks. And whatever moron that decided to put the laundry room where it is needs to be fired. The location of the hotel is okay. Its a little weird because its right next to a neighborhood, but its also only about a three minute drive depending on traffic to plenty of food choices (I suggest the TGI Fridays on Congress) and decent bars if thats your thing. Right near the mall and plenty of shopping choices. Slightly pricey for what we normaly go for, but worth it. And they will normaly try to give you a discount if you mention that.

  • Liked — Location, besides the houses so close to the hotel...
  • Disliked — Location of ice machines, vending machines and laundry room.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sparky148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    62
    69
    39
    96
See reviews for
112
74
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2008

The only reason it's not an "excellent" is it is an older property that has been renovated.
Due to some work on my home I needed a local hotel for several days. I booked this property purely for convenience and ended up with a great experience.
The hotel is located just off I-95 which is a great convenience and suprisingly we did not experience any traffic sounds at all.
Room was immaculate and appeared to be renovated recently. The towels were the softest I've ever used at a resort/hotel property, including some higher end ones. Don't know what the secret softener is but it provides a luxury linen with no dryer odor at all.
The Express breakfast was terrific - great variety of items presented in a clean, attractive room with large screen TV for morning news.
Every afternoon there was a Manager's welcome with refreshments and beverages... nice touch.
The staff was always accommodating and pleasant.
I did not use the outdoor pool, but the area was well maintained and used by many other guests.
Definitely a property I would recommend.

  • Liked — Clean attractive accommodation
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PattyBoynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2008

After a long trip we were tired, it was raining so we stop at this hotel. The girl at front desk did not accept any rebates and
199 $ is really expensive for that hotel.
As some mentionned the hotel is right on the I95 so very NOISY;
So paying so munch money and having to put ear plug to sleep it is a shame;
Don't go there. There is an Holiday inn nearby much nicer and cheaper.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — noisy, expensive
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jerome38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boynton Beach hotels

Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2007

I was very happy with my stay here. I arrived to the hotel a few hours before check-in, but the front desk allowed me to check-in anyway. As a Priority member, I received a small tin of mints and coupon for a free In-Room movie rental. The room looked spotless. They had the new Holiday Inn Express bedding which is very comfortable, and looks crisp and fresh. The hotel provides the typical free breakfast, a fitness center, free business center (computer and printer) and a small 'store' for snacks and such. The pool area looked above average for similar hotels, although there were lots of bugs floating on the water - but great for lounging! Parking isn't great; during my stay they were doing some construction for that. And the rooms don't come with fridges of microwaves; they charge a fee for those. So I was running to the ice machine a few times a day to keep drinks cold. One note about the layout - the front desk, breakfast area, fitness center, ect... is in one building, but all the rooms are in a separate building behind the first. Overall, I was very content with my stay and would not hesitate to stay with them again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Lack of fridge and microwave.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RhiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2007

right off I95, ideal for miami airport as it's about an hour away (50 miles). room is ok, business centre in lobby is ideal if you dont have laptop, great breakfast

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nickss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2007

My wife and I stayed here just to get away for a weekend. The prices on the beach were outrageous, so we decided on the Holiday Inn Express Boynton Beach, just off I-95. Boy, were we amazed! The lobby was gorgeous and the staff that greeted us were so nice and eager to help us. Michelle, the manager on duty was so nice and professional. She gave us great directions to some good restaurants. We checked in promptly without any issues, and were given a room with a king size bed, as requested, on the first floor, also as requested. The room was immaculate and was nicely furnished. The bed was so comfortable, my wife decided to sleep in. Breakfast the next morning was fabulous. We absolutely loved the cinammon rolls. Everything from bagel, waffles, eggs, yogurt, juices and fresh fruit were all available and stocked well. At check-out, the nice lady at the front desk, Kianda, was very nice and asked us how our stay was. Overall it was very nice hotel, one that would definitely stay at again and recommend to my friends and family.

  • Liked — the staff & breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AKoplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2007

Flush this choice down the toilet. Room smelled of urine and smoke. Burn holes ALL over carpeting, in a NON SMOKING ROOM! Rotten baseboards, filthy carpet, ripped curtains, ohhhhh the bathroom?~ guess what we found? Urine not only on one side of toilet, but both!
Unmentionable located inside rim of toilet.

Hot water? No...manager "Chandler" said that they have trouble getting warm water in the morning and at night.
When would you like to shower?

Management declined to meet with us, instead offering up the housekeeping girl Anna. Anna was nice and professional.
I hope that she finds a new place to work.
DO NOT BOOK AT THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pinkshell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach
#3 of 14 in Boynton Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boynton Beach West
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
10.4 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Boynton Beach

Property: The Inn At Boynton Beach
Address: 480 W Boynton Beach Blvd, Boynton Beach, FL 33435-4027 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn At Boynton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on vacation or business you ll find the Inn At Boynton Beach South Palm Beach County offers the best of both worlds. Combining comfortable and affordable lodging with a great location , conveniently located off Interstate I-95, scuba dive boats less then 1 mile away, just minutes from Palm Beach shopping along Worth Avenue or City Place, Delray Beach cruises are a short drive and over 20 of Florida s pristine golf courses within 5 miles. While staying at our hotel, you can spend a day deep sea or drift fishing, scuba diving or just enjoying the ocean beaches at Boynton Beach s Ocean Front Park or nearby Delray Beach and West Palm Beach . Our hotel is just 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport and 30 minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport. The West Palm Beach Convention Center is 20 minutes away. Start your day with a unique breakfast experience at our Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We offer free local phone calls, 24 hour fitness center and complimentary high speed internet access. End your day with our complimentary Manager's Reception every Monday through Saturday. Come visit Boynton Beach, FL soon, check out all we have to offer at The Inn At Boynton Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn At Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boynton Beach
Holiday Inn Boynton Beach
Boynton Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Boynton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing