We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn At Boynton Beach
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and value”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

This is my sixth stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Boynton Beach; my company books it on my request, as I love the breakfast served and the ‘AWESOME’ friendly staff. The hotel is in a great location just off the highway (I-95). Down the road you have two great restaurants to choose from two George’s and banana boat right on the intercostals waterway. I personally like to stay in room 325 as it’s bigger in size, which gives me more room to work in. They bought all new furnishings for the pool deck, making it more comfortable to enjoy working outdoors with Wi-Fi compatibility by the pool. Love the part where they offer you free beer, wine and Hors d'oeuvres, but I wish it just wasn’t Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday’s only. Well I guess beggars can’t be choosers. All in all they complete all the necessities I require at a competitive rate with a lot more amenities while compared to other hotels around the area.

Room Tip: Ask for their king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    62
    70
    39
    96
See reviews for
111
76
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2011

i stayed there for a weekend with my girl friend and it was good. the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the rooms are clean beds comfortable and bathrooms are new and spotless. the nights were pretty quite. there is no noise even though 95 is close by. theres a breakfast bar so i didnt have to wake up early to go get breakfast with my girlfriend. theres a pretty decent exercise room with a tv and a there is on site vending and a little snack bar in the lobby for a late night snack. there are some good restaurants and fast food places not even a mile away. the surroundings seemed to be harmless with the beach a mile from the hotel. all in all it was well worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armaghan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed here because it was close to a wedding we were attending. It was a completely adequate hotel that did offer a free breakfast. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Only complaint, orange juice at breakfast was orange-flavored water. Being in South Florida, real orange juice should be served. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room on 2-4 floors. There is one room on the first floor right next to the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronjoduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Fuel oil smell in the hotel, wet carpet, filthy bathroom: mold and hair, missing b fixtures, mechanical noises in wall all night long, no staff at desk to complain to morning or night.
Very dangerous parking lot, adjacent to slum neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacr0sseM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boynton Beach hotels

SANFORD
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I've stay at this location before and the staff continues to up grade their already excellent customer service. The hotel is pretty close to everything; the Marina, the mall, department stores and movies. Everything is located within a 5 to 10 minute drive. I think the popcorn that is available at night by the front desk is a nice touch. Everyone was so nice and they make you feel like family. I loved the breakfast and the manager's happy hour was a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridajfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed in a king-bed mini suite in Tusuyan, Arizona, about two miles outside the park entrance of the south rim. It was a very comfortable, quiet room, away from the main lodge. Breakfast was provided and tasty. Our bed was very comfortable, and we were very satisfied with our accommodations.

Room Tip: We liked being in the building behind the main building, where th esuites seem to be located, becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathieWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springbrook Township
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Our stay at this beautiful hotel located in Boynton Beach FL was a most pleasant one. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was so sweeeeet with comfortable beds for us to sleep in. *****!

Room Tip: Tell them Harold from HaroldSays referred you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaroldSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach
#4 of 14 in Boynton Beach
292 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boynton Beach West
10.4 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.6 mi away
Sun Dek Beach House
Sun Dek Beach House
#1 of 1 in Ocean Ridge
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Boynton Beach

Property: The Inn At Boynton Beach
Address: 480 W Boynton Beach Blvd, Boynton Beach, FL 33435-4027 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn At Boynton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on vacation or business you ll find the Inn At Boynton Beach South Palm Beach County offers the best of both worlds. Combining comfortable and affordable lodging with a great location , conveniently located off Interstate I-95, scuba dive boats less then 1 mile away, just minutes from Palm Beach shopping along Worth Avenue or City Place, Delray Beach cruises are a short drive and over 20 of Florida s pristine golf courses within 5 miles. While staying at our hotel, you can spend a day deep sea or drift fishing, scuba diving or just enjoying the ocean beaches at Boynton Beach s Ocean Front Park or nearby Delray Beach and West Palm Beach . Our hotel is just 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport and 30 minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport. The West Palm Beach Convention Center is 20 minutes away. Start your day with a unique breakfast experience at our Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We offer free local phone calls, 24 hour fitness center and complimentary high speed internet access. End your day with our complimentary Manager's Reception every Monday through Saturday. Come visit Boynton Beach, FL soon, check out all we have to offer at The Inn At Boynton Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn At Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boynton Beach
Holiday Inn Boynton Beach
Boynton Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Boynton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing