We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very busy but very friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Bella Italian Restaurant

Porto Bella Italian Restaurant
Ranked #75 of 316 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very busy but very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

A busy restaurant is a good thing if you do not know the area food and wine were great same dish I had in Dadeland and just as good but less expensive. My colleahue cardigan that was left behind in nthe restaurant was kept safe and available for collect the next day. definitely a good place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    24
    16
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
108 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth a Try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We eat here a few times a year. The prices are a lttle higher then you would expect but the food is good and plentiful. Most people walk out with doggie bags. The familt and staff have always been pleasant.

We have always liked the pizza. It tastes like real New York pizza. It should, we just found out they were the owners of Joe's on 108th street in Queens. Had pizza twice a week there my first 21 years.

Most dishes include a soup or salad and garlic knots are abundant. We can't think of anything negative to say. If you like Italian food, this is worth a try.

Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mediocre food, no atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The food at this restaurant is the definition of mediocre. The place also has zero ambiance, and tables are crammed together so tightly that it is impossible to feel comfortable. I don't know how they have stayed in business for so long.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret_M_147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“my cookie place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It is nice when you come alone to a restaurant and are greeted by familiar smiling faces. It is even better when your diet coke is on the table and the question "the usual" is answered with a nod. After all.most 20 years of being I this area I have developed eating habits and favorites and. I love their cookies

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RavAsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Expensive but very good service and food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Porto Bella Italian Restaurant has very good food and service. I never get disappointed. Their marinara sauce is exceptional on their pizza and main dishes. They have a very reasonable lunch special every day. Their prices for dinner are on the high side but worth the cost. The shopping center does not have good lighting and they are in the middle of a lot of renovation so be careful driving to find a parking spot and walking to and from your car.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Bella Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Porto Bella Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing