We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bud's is the best for fried chicken!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bud's Chicken & Seafood
Ranked #52 of 319 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bud's is the best for fried chicken!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Bud's is the best for fried chicken! Always one of the best values in town! Great fried chicken and fries and a good deal too!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

If you go to West Palm Florida you have to go to Bud's for great chicken and fish. Hush puppies are to die for. Fish is not greasy, cole slaw is awesome and their potato salad is as good as my own.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seagypsy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The chicken and seafood are both amazing. I have eaten here since the old restaurant on US1 and it still tastes as good, highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pantherfanjml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Fried Chicken Ever”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

For the 30-some years I worked in Boynton Beach, Bud's Chicken was a favorite of everyone in the office; and although the calories were probably not something to intake every day, it was a special treat we picked up periodically. There just isn't better fried chicken, and KFC doesn't begin to compare! My favorite is the chicken finger snack. It comes with two hush puppies, and since I don't care for french fries, I always asked to substitute their yummy potato salad. The fish is delicious too. Larger portion meals include cole slaw. Add a brownie if you're not concerned about calories. The price is very reasonable, and now that I'm writing about it...I really want a Bud's carry-out! I may indulge this weekend.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Where is the chicken”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Ordered a two piece white meat only breast meal, I have never seen such a prothetic chicken breast in all my time. I don't know if it was because we were white and this buds is in the hood but what a freakin joke. All bread crumbs and bone with maybe three ounces of meat for like 10 bucks. KFC was better for 4.50

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bud's Chicken & Seafood also viewed

 
Boynton Beach, FL
 

Been to Bud's Chicken & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing