We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for the waterfront dining.... but get there before 12 to beat the lunch rush.”

Two Georges Waterfront Grille
Ranked #6 of 318 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
757 reviews
507 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Go for the waterfront dining.... but get there before 12 to beat the lunch rush.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Truthfully the food was only so-so until I had the Special of the Day: Ahi seared fish tacos with pineapple salsa. The salsa was heavenly! I would go back to eat these any day of the week.

The so-so part was ANYTHING conch we ordered. The conch fritters were bland, and over cooked. The conch chowder was downright ridiculous. Bland flavor and no meat. At this point I was chalking it up as lesson learned, enjoy the beautiful view and move on. Thank goodness my entree saved the day.

Oh and it you like frozen bananas - the frozen banana dessert was yummy! Homemade fresh bananas dipped in chocolate and whatever toppings you like. The chocolate had good flavor and was dark - my favorite.
Parking could get busy on weekends but there is a HUGE parking garage by the marina, and we took advantage of the valet parking at lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    346
    181
    41
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casual yet spot on”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is a local stopping point for those that have gone fishing to needing a neighborhood feel bar. The food is fair - pub fried food - with friendly wait staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank malane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BEST SEAFOOD ON THE WATER. ******”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Six of us went there for my son's wedding dinner.it was great the. Fish dip / spinach -artachoke dip was great. We had the special. Of the day was grilled cobia. And steamed begs. Was fresh and fantastic. We walk has the tuna also great. And we got our 32oz buckets of. Speacial drinks! *******

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful food with great waterfront dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food and service here is great. They have a large variety of chooses on their menu. Had the fried grouper sandwich and it was one of the best ones I have had. This place is right on the water so the atmosphere is wonderful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bigmomma61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Lunch by the Water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Two George's is a great place to go for lunch or dinner if you want to sit by the Intracoastal Waterway and watch boats cruise by. The food is tasty and the service is friendly as well. I had the small order of Mary's Conch Fitters and hubs had the Ahi Tuna salad. Both were delicious. Two George's is an institution for locals in Boynton Beach. There's a reason it's lasted over 30 years in the same location. The only negative is the lack of self parking. Due to space constraints only Valet parking is available. It just doesn't feel like a Valet Parking kind of restaurant. The food is good, and affordable, but certainly not upscale. We love this restaurant and when in So FL we do as the Floridians do.... We eat at Two George's.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodygirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Georges Waterfront Grille also viewed

 
 

Been to Two Georges Waterfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing