We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There must be better”

Two Georges Waterfront Grille
Ranked #7 of 322 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
nj
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“There must be better”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

4 of us went for dinner on the recommendation of several people. For a seafood restaurant located on the water the menu was severely lacking, as was the waiter who acted as if we weren't there. However, on the plus side, each of our meals ease well prepared and was flavorful. Next time I'm looking for a seafood restaurant in the Boynton Beach area, it won't be here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thedime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    364
    189
    44
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We dine regularly at Two Georges when in Boynton Beach and are always pleased with the fresh seafood. These folks have been turning out good seafood meals for a long time, and it shows. Always a good catch of the day. Bill B.

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Back again!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am back in Boynton Beach and couldn't wait for us to stop by for drinks and cocktails at Two Georges. The experience was as good as I remember. The atmosphere is beautiful as you overlook the water and the food was very good as well as the service. Our table had the dolphin sandwich, dock burger and fish and chips, it was all fresh and tasty. We will be back again before we leave!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing evening!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Food was delicious - had the conch fritters and clam chowder. Mom has 2 George's salad and Dad had broiled scallops - all generous helpings and very tasty. Our waitress, Kayley was excellent! Attentive and personable. Atmosphere was great - relaxing and fun watching boats and pelicans!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baileycat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The meals/food”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Two Georges has a lot going for it....location, ambiance, music, sports televised....as for the food that is a different situation. Dined there Jan 12, 2013. Fried Fish & Chips...overcooked & dried,
grilled Mahi Mahi was tasteless, the vegetables were mushy. Rack of ribs tasty but very fatty. Stuffed baked shrimp? Not sure what that was but it was terrible tasting. Bacon cheeseburger
our nephew said was good. The appetizers....nachos, were like the kind you get in movie theater....the conch fritters...way overcooked (almost burned).
We loved the place and the staff is very friendly....but if you want to dine...go somewhere else!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SherrySnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Georges Waterfront Grille also viewed

 

Been to Two Georges Waterfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing