We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A positive surprise - great dining experience in unexpected location”
Review of Snapper's Seafood & Wine Bar - CLOSED

Snapper's Seafood & Wine Bar
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 33426
Lantana, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A positive surprise - great dining experience in unexpected location”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Snapper's offers fantastic seafood, great service, and nice atmosphere for a reasonable price range. The plank fish dishes deserve a special mentioning, especially their halibut. A really enjoyable restaurant to visit with friends and family.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ismo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    44
    33
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
318 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Sorry I Went here”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Sadly the best part of the evening was the Garlic Knots swimming in a buttery garlic sauce. I had the Scallops and Shrimp and it was a disaster. My wife ordered a type of Martini that had to be returned three times because the bartender could not get it right because he did not want to listen to her directions. She settled for a White Zinfadel. We were a party of five and our orders came out in shifts as well as the drinks. My scallops were like rubber and for a first time I did not finish my shrimp which were also very hard. I love seafood and rarely complain but this was an awful meal and not worth the money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“popular with the 'very' senior crowd”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We visit the Snapper in Boynton Beach at least once a year when we are in town. It's a very popular restaurant. Make a reservation or you will have to wait... we didn't have one and waited about 1/2 hour on a Friday night. The decor is aquatic Florida themed. There are booths and tables. They seem to be popular with the 'very' senior crowd and easily handle numerous handicapped and limited mobility customers. The food is fresh; as you would expect from a restaurant this popular with a large turnover. My wife started with a salad (adequate) and followed with the Fried Shrimp and Sea Scallops and a baked potato. She said the shrimp and scallops were very good and very fresh (fresh is important to her). I started with New England Clam Chowder and followed with the Baja Fish Taco's; Tortillas, mahi, napa cabbage, celantro and baja sauce. They were very good and very filling..... The server Candace was very friendly and helpful. We will return again next year.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albany_NY_Brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try the Danish lobster tails and the plank fish dishes”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great place. Snapper's is a very popular place these days. Do make a reservation. The back room is more quiet during busy times. Snapper's has a few unique items on the menu, all of which I recommend, having been there several times over the years.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK Seafood”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Food quality was satisfactory but prices were a bit high as dinner failed to include a vegetable. Weekend early bird ends at 5PM. Nothing really special about this restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snapper's Seafood & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing