We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a good time”
Review of Miller's Ale House

Miller's Ale House
Ranked #17 of 319 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Fast Food, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Specialties Miller's Ale House is a casual, local restaurant and bar where you can hang out, watch sports, be yourself and enjoy the company of others without breaking the bank. We are known for our wide variety of freshly prepared dishes; daily dinner, lunch and cocktail specials, and we have over 75 brews, including local favorites. From Filet Mignon and original pasta dishes to fresh salads and
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We had a good time”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ale House is a sports bar with a great relaxed atmosphere, tv's everywhere, music playing, cold beer and the food was good. Our waitress Dawnella was top notch. She was very attentive to our requests and very pleasant. Even though I don't normally eat fried foods, we tried the zingers as an appetizer and they were good. Good mix of older and younger people. We will go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelrayBeach_FLChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    78
    42
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
fl.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Date Night”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband had no plans for a recent Sat. night & we hadn't been to The Ale House in quite a while. It never disappoints & is always busy. We waited at the bar for our table, had a glass of wine & a beer, and shared a dozen delicous oysters. The bar is crowded & fun. Friendly bartender and we chatted with the people around us. When our table was ready, we enjoyed delicious burgers and sweet potato fries. We returned last week & again shared oysters (we really like them) and, this time, we both ordered fajitas, one chicken & one beef. They were served sizzling hot and were delicious. We took home the leftovers, which was enough for one of us for another dinner! The ambiance is family friendly, it is a bit noisy, but it's a fun place to go--good service, well-trained wait staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marion211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Ribs”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was having rib withdrawal since Shanes closed but not anymore once I tried the ribs at Boynton Ale House. The meat just fell off the bones & the sauce on them was delicious. So this is my new, favorite rib place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service, excellent food and drink”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Two friends and I are here on a girls vacay.. We started with some kind of raspberry martinis. They were very very good.

We ordered lobster and Zinger salads.. The food was delisious, the portions were large, and the service fast and friendly.

I would definitely recommend and return to this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CataloniaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OMG really????”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

It's not difficult.. Nearly empty bar and it took nearly 10 minutes to be acknowledged for a draft beer! I would think if you were interested in making money, you would pay attention to your customers at the bar. I used to like going there and think the food is fairly good especially for late nite but not when you need to remind your server to serve beer and food! Just sayin!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AAnnOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House also viewed

 
 

Been to Miller's Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing