We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good”

Kingsburg Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #88 of 322 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
west hills, ca
Level 6 Contributor
551 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Visiting the inlaws and they took us to this Chinese restaurant. The food was excellent. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    35
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This restaurant has the freshest and tastiest chinese food we have sampled in Boynton Beach. This was our third time taking out the food. Our friends all enjoy their food also. The food is hot and well boxed, ready to go. Their egg rolls and soup are exquisite. There is enough food in a combination meal to feed 2. (Just order an extra eggroll). Warning: they do use MSG so if you are sensitive, check which foods have it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winkie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chinese pearl in Boynton Beach”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I am reviewing based on both dine in and delivery.

Delivery
Drivers are friendly enough and delivers the food within the estimated time. Delivery does have some bonus such as something free for a $30 order, etc. Portions are big tons of rice and good amount of meats. Still have an option of egg roll or chicken wing. Food is really good for this area. We usually have the sweet n sour chicken and the krispy duck. *smacking lips twice*

Dine-In
We only dined in once since we were hungry and didn't want to wait fog delivery. Thursday evening around 8 and the place had a good amount of customers for being out of season. This to me is a good sign, empty places scare me. Tea was great. Crispy wonton strips to snack on. Small bowl of soup. Food was yummy. And you get a simple dessert.

Overall we do continue to come back to this place. Great food and good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank feistygirl_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hot and Sour Soup”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The place was busy so come a bit late to avoid the Florida early birds! The service was prompt and the food was very tasty. Portion sizes were not small, but not large either. I would go back without hesitation.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsmski4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl.
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Old-Fasioned Chinese Food”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is a large, busy place that has been in this location for a long time We like the combinations dinners--good value.There is a large and varied menu. The decor is typical of Chinese restaurants, bright and clean. It's always busy.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank marion211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingsburg Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Boynton Beach, FL
Boynton Beach, FL
 

Been to Kingsburg Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing