We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Sushi”
Review of Sushi Jo

Sushi Jo
Ranked #105 of 322 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Cuisines: Sushi
Description: Sushi Jo has many beyond fresh locations in Palm beach County. We specialize in sushi, sashimi, Thai food and small to large sushi catering events. Sushi Jo has been serving Palm Beach the freshest sushi since 2007.
Restaurant details
Description: Sushi Jo has many beyond fresh locations in Palm beach County. We specialize in sushi, sashimi, Thai food and small to large sushi catering events. Sushi Jo has been serving Palm Beach the freshest sushi since 2007.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh Sushi”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

No complaints ! My boyfriend and I dined here for dinner tonight, the spicy tuna roll was delicious. Its definitely a small place, probably about 5 tables of 4, plus the bar area inside and a few tables outside. Definitely worth dining here, sushi is very fresh and very good !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bentleyl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Everyone walked away quite content”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Went because of the Groupon they have(basically half-off). Showed up at 6:45p on a Monday. One chef, one server and just a few customers. It did seem to pick up a little while we were there, though. The Tuna used was quite good quality compared to other places I have been(had Tuna Tataki and some really red tuna topped on another roll). The rolls are small, but good flavor and some unique selections. Much better value than Sushi Simon!!! Service was bit slow. Server was trying to focus on one customer at a time instead of going with the flow (saw someone's sushi plate ready for over 5min... she passed it multiple times trying to put in other orders... a simple drop off!). Had the Dynamite, which was made with salmon. I really enjoyed it, but my wife prefers the traditional crab/squid mix that it usually entails. Hear they have some good lunch specials as well. The Spicy Tuna was rather spicy... a fair warning. Will go again... especially with a coupon of sorts!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgdbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Boynton Beach Bonus!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Small spot tucked away in a plaza, Sushi Jo is fantastic. The service is above par. The menu has a lot of enticing rolls. I ordered the scrumptious "king and I" roll. Excellent rice quality. Cooked to perfection. The fish was mouth watering and fresh.

Helpful?
1 Thank SonomaGrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb Sushi”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This one is for the Foodies. The place is one step up from a picnic table but the Sushi is fresh, perfectly prepared and tasty.

Really good Sushi has a certain snap to it a taste that once you get it will forever change your views on what Sushi should be. I've only has it at 4 places and this is one of them and of the four this is the most moderately priced. Get the Groupon Coupon for even better deals

Service can be slow if there is a lot of take-out or the place gets too full but is always professional. Nice selection of full bottle cold Sake.

I visit my snowboarding parents wintering in Boynton three times a year and this little gem is always on the eat out rotation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“good sushi selection”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Not pretentious like other sushi place. Smaller size and not able to accomodate parties larger than 6 very well. Great service. Great food- sushi

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Jo also viewed

 
Boynton Beach, FL
Boynton Beach, FL
 

Been to Sushi Jo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing