We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“second time is a charm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TooJay's

TooJay's
Ranked #61 of 316 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
delray beach
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“second time is a charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had revied this restaurant when we tried it many months ago and it was below par. A manager saw this Trip Advisor review of mine and contacted me and sent us two lunch coupons to try again. It was great!! Sandwiches and sides were plentiful andthe service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    19
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very good food. The person who took our order was so nice and very helpful.
Their menu is huge and has a lot of items to choose from.
Garlic chicken pasta was really good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pinky0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

TooJay's is obviously a franchise but I find them to be consistent and enjoy many different types of meals. Whether it is breakfast or lunch it is a great place with something for everyone. We went to the one by Boynton Beach mall, our usual server Brandon greeted us and made us feel welcome as always. He takes the time to get to know the regulars and that is nice, he has my fiance's DECAF ready before we sit down! The menu is vast and prices are suitable for any budget.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Too Jay;s has gone downhill since it opened a few years ago. sometimes you get a good meal and sometimes you do not. I think it depends on who is in the kitchen. I have had chicken soup that was sour and stale rye bread served. Their quality is not up to standard or consistent with a good deli.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeannoboyntonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A lot to choose from”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

With a large menu there is something for everyone. A lot of comfort food on the menu. Service is always good too. Leave room for desert as the cakes and eclairs are really good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TooJay's also viewed

 

Been to TooJay's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing