We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"shootout mall" movie theater” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinemark Boynton Beach 14

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cinemark Boynton Beach 14
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“"shootout mall" movie theater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Safety is questionable because there have been several incidents at the nearby mall. The movie theater is pretty clean and staff friendly enough. I like their Summer movie program for kids.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BoyntonMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    54
    12
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lots of choices, lines too long.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Sound and viewing are fine. The problem is with the lines to buy tickets. The films are almost all mainstream choices - very few indie or foreign films.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank elainewynnewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
298 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“easy parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

easy parking, decent popcorn and snacks, comfortable movie viewing. It is located in a separate building in a shopping mall complex but has decent traffic flow.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Large, tidy, inviting, but understaffed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We go for films here quite often. Lately we have had longer waits as the place seems under-staffed. Getting our tickets took us 5+ minutes the last time and a trip to the food counter found no one on duty for some additional minutes. But the facility is clean, inviting and we will return -- maybe a few extra minutes earlier than the film start time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BelarusRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
266 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Used to be a Muvico so you know it's nice ;)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

The location is great - in front of the Boynton Beach Mall and TooJays restaurant .

Parking can be horrific -- sometimes unable to get a spot near the theatre, so arrive early as you also are sharing a lot with some mallers, especially during peak shopping times.

I believe there is also valet available at certain times.

The theatres themselves are clean and nice. It is a one story building but newer than the Muvico in CityPlace in West Palm. In fact this USED to be a Muvico, so it was built with a restaurant inside and looks very nice, comfy seats, no "old" smell in the theatres, but is not as fancy as CityPlace and does not have the balcony seating options of the Boca Muvico.

All in all a very nice theatre with a convenient location. You can just walk behind it and go to the mall, which we have done several times after a movie.

It's good for the mall and theatre alike to be so close to one another.

Again, parking is the biggest challenge.

Also, do not be shy if the temperature in your theatre is too warm, etc. Simply speak to the customer service desk - they can see the temperature from there and adjust it to make it comfortable (I only had to do this once when the theatre was warm and it was corrected immediately).

Also, I have had to leave a movie early (I was crying over the Disney Cats movie!!) with my kids and they were very good about giving us passes to come back to see another movie (again, the customer service desk which is located right inside the main lobby)

: ) A good movie experience with some scary parking. Was this helpful?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheWanderer305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinemark Boynton Beach 14 also viewed

 

Been to Cinemark Boynton Beach 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing