We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time eating hibachi, won't be my last”
Review of Kimura

Kimura
Ranked #78 of 319 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: kimurarestaurant.com
Lantana, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time eating hibachi, won't be my last”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A really nice Japanese restaurant in the middle of Boynton Beach. Great service and good food for reasonable price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ismo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    6
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We go very often from December thru March. Wish we had one in Chicago land suburbs. Staff is always nice. People you sit with are always very socially. Very clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsjazbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hard to do any better in Boynton Beach”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have been to this restaurant half a dozen times, as a couple, or with family and friends.

We have always been impressed by the quality of the experience and the food. It is a fun way to have dinner.

Two thumbs up, and we will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nonlaboratur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, Funny Chef!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had a great time, food was very good and plenty of it. We have been to other Hibachi restaurants before, and the chef we had was very funny. You should ask for G-Unit. He was great!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fixer155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Go for HIBACHI, not for sushi”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Always fun to watch, but one cook has over-cooked my lobster twice. Ask for "G-Unit" for your chef and you will be laughing the whole time! He is a gem! Such good food, we always leave with left-overs! Great for kids to watch too! My 2 and 6 year olds love to go and watch the shrimp and eggs fly! Hostess always looks a little mad though.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bari1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimura also viewed

 
Boynton Beach, FL
 

Been to Kimura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing