We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, Great People”

Rice Fine Thai & Asian Fusion
Ranked #25 of 317 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
246 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great place, Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Started going to this place the year it opened. All the plates are wonderful. For me anything with curry in it is outstanding (four or five varieties - yellow my favorite). The salad is light and tasty. Appetizers superb. Above all, however, is the way you are treated. Always as a special guest, as if they are honored to have you there. Oh, did I mention, 10% off if paid in cash and the entire menu is very reasonable. Location is not the best, but who cares.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank undertaker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, now give me more of it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Perfect place for a romantic date. The ambiance inside is somewhat minimal, but the decor still gives the place a warm, relaxing atmosphere. The curries are all delicious and the chef matching ability to make the food's level of spiciness in accordance with your request has never gone wrong for me. The seafood is all fresh, the presentation is great and oh yeah, this place has the best Tom Kha that I've ever had in my life.

What makes me give them the four instead of five star review is the portioning of their take-away. It's heavy on sauce, which is a good thing, but often at the cost of proteins and vegetables. Similar styles of places in the area give more. Considering Rice is costlier then them, this sticks out to me as a sore point. If this is all I can criticize them for, however, then you know it's good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arivoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS
Level Contributor
117 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Food and Presentation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Our family visited looking for a good Thai dining experience. It wasn`t quite authentic and specialist seeming to try and cover some other Asian cuisines as well.
The main course Pad Thai was tasty but the noodles were cut too short. The Panang curry was good but the sauce was a little watery.

Presentation was a strong point.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIKEFOODY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nick and Anne always friendly and have great fresh food. Fresh rolls are the best. specialty thai dishes are great too

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimInDelray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were interested in finding a restaurant in the general vicinity of Boynton Beach and Rice had good reviews on YELP, so we decided to try it. All four of us were very pleased with our meals and we will be returning. There is a range of different cuisines to satisfy every palette. One of us decided on a Thai selection and our one word of caution is to be careful about the spicing. He likes things hot but said he was glad he didn't go higher than a 3 on his order. For those of us who did not order Thai, our meals came out just right.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EFSKensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice Fine Thai & Asian Fusion also viewed

 
Boynton Beach, FL
Boynton Beach, FL
 

Been to Rice Fine Thai & Asian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing