We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giood Value!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rotelli Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #191 of 322 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Description: opened January 17th
Restaurant details
Description: opened January 17th
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
598 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Giood Value!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Lots of menu choices and a tiny step above other Italian eateries in the area. I enjoyed the lasagne and the bread was delicious too. My friend had ziti and claimed it to be the best he had ever tasted! There are several neighborhood restaurants - this will be our first choice!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    7
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Plain”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

No imagination in the menu; chicken dishes boring. Salads pretty good

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Violet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashantucket, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Slightly better than Bertolli's in your freezer”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Chain of pop it out of the freezer Italian food. Not bad, but of the same quality of
taking a bag of Bertolli's frozen entree and making it yourself.
Weird management rules like we won't seat you in a larger booth because they are for big parties... and the restaurant was 1/3 empty; won't serve outside cause they
can't handle the capacity... then why have tables outside?
This is not on my list of go to places unless my kitchen burns down or I'm at Publix
and it's eating time.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zeke555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fishy pizza”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We ordered pizza and picked it up and the car smelled like fish, apparently it was seafood night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
1 review
“A Disappointment”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We arrived in the early evening and were immediately seated in a booth and given menus. Considering that the restaurant is located in a strip-mall we found the atmosphere inside was inviting, and the decor nicely reflected the Italian theme. Although the restaurant is small we waited quite awhile before our waiter appeared. After advising him that we had a discount dinner coupon we ordered a bottle of wine. The wine list albeit not extensive was very reasonably priced. Our wine and complimentary garlic rolls came quickly. The wine was tasty however the garlic rolls were a bit hard and had to be cut with a knife. Since we were not told of any chef's specials, we assumed that there were none and then proceeded to order our meals. As a lover of both shrimp and garlic I ordered their "Summer Scampi over Angel Hair Pasta" with summer squash. At $15.99 it came with a side salad. I asked for wheat pasta and was told that there was a $1.00 added charge which I agreed to pay. My wife ordered Chicken Breast over Vegetables. When the food arrived the first thing I noticed was the lack of garlic aroma. i would soon find out that the shrimp were tiny, not cooked in garlic, and reminded me of the store-bought cooked shrimp that you merely have to defrost. Zero taste, zero flavor, and very small. The pasta was a bit undercooked and chewy but overall tasty. This was like an italian boiled meal. There was some buttery water in the bottom of my dish most likely from the cooked squash. I forgot to mention that both starter side salads were quite good, and sadly, the highlight of our dining experience. My wife's chicken breast was cut in half and grilled until every drop of moisture had been extracted from it. The obligatory grill marks were present, and it looked inviting, however the dryness of the meat was everpresent. Our waiter never asked if our meals were OK. My wife showed him the chicken that she did not eat, and suggested that he tell the chef about the overcooking. He then said," sorry about that...have you saved any room for desert?" We passed on the dessert and left the restaurant very much disappointed.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AHAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotelli Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Rotelli Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing