We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Italian restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Vinci Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Da Vinci Italian Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Authentic Italian dishes you love are being prepared fresh to your order by our staff, and delivered to your table by our lovable servers. The separate, private banquet area has been beautifully restored with round tables with linen tablecloths, available for dining or to reserve for your Special Private Parties accommodating up to 120. Every guest who walks through the door is greeted warmly and treated like a treasured friend! Come enjoy lunch and dinner specials seven days a week, and don't miss the fun happy hour (2 for 1 on well drinks) at DaVinci's dark and cozy full liquor bar. If you prefer al fresco dining, be comfortably seated in the large outside dining area. Whether you crave luscious homemade Italian delicacies or scrumptious Pizza, drinks and appetizers with your friends, or a heart-warming family night out, Welcome to DaVinci Italian Restaurant. Arrivederci!!!
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Local Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I really like some dishes at Da Vinci. They serve a delicious Veal Parm and Veal Marsala. The portions are large and really tasty. Sometimes we have a problem with the service, have been disappointed a few times bringing a party to Da Vinci, because the food was not good that night and the service was terrible. They graciously offered to make up for the night, and we have been back since, and it was pretty good. I think it's a crap shoot with this restaurant, but if the food is as good as the first time we went, it would be worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandpiper7364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    15
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boynt
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Pasta Fugoli in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Aside from having the best Pasta Fugoli soup in the area, Da Vinci's food is plentiful and delicious! They have an all you can eat soup & salad lunch that rivals the chain restaurant's. The food is wonderful and the salads are excellent. The wait staff and owners are very pleasant and the atmosphere is authentic. Don't miss this one if your in the area of Jog Road and Boynton Beach Blvd.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fredwilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Local Place, Very Popular”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were visiting friends, and they took us to this popular neighborhood place for dinner. Crowded with other locals, all having a very good time. Two for one wine was a nice treat, although glasses were a little undersized. Food was typical of a neighborhood restaurant, would not consider it gourmet. Our orders: Eggplant Parm $15, Veal Parm $18, Baked Ziti $14, Lasagna $15. We agree with another reviewer that they are a bit heavy on the marinara sauce. Portions were very large; we had plenty to take home. A bit noisy due to the crowd, of course, but not overwhelmingly loud. Service was professional and reasonably good - our waitress was approriately attentive to our needs. Overall, good place to enjoy with your friends. If you are looking for gourmet Italian, we would suggest looking further.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JMSSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
331 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Average food but never bad. Service can be slow when they are really busy and the noise level can make it difficult to carry on a conversaton.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank es7109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

They honor reservations and that good, but the food is over sauced where you cant taste anything else

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Violet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vinci Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing