We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth at least one try.”

Village Tavern Boynton Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Village Tavern Boynton Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 318 Restaurants in Boynton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level Contributor
75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth at least one try.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Upscale bar with good food for decent prices. Its in a shopping center in a really nice area, tons of action. The crowd is on the older side, but that's Boynton beach. There's live music with some old people gettin down on the dance floor. Bacon wrapped scallops were good but scallops were overcooked but not bad. My shrimp and grits were good, my fiances chicken and ham sandwich was really good. Might go back sometime.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffytootoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    137
    58
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always a good meal here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We go here often. Especially on Sunday for their Brunch. They have some great entrees plus you get a free Mimosa, Bloody Mary or Champagne. It kind of reminds us of a New York Supper Club. There is dining outside, at the bar or the dining room. Waiters have always been attentive and helpful. Try it you'll like it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go if you have a lot of time to wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very good restaurant. But even with reservation you wait very long time. Gets very crowded
Good food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellmoremum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
283 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Huge Place ,Outside Tables,Spunky Waitress, Great Salmon Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This place is hard to find so get good directions as your GPS may confuse you. It is HIDDEN around and behind a shopping center in busy Boynton. There is an AT&T store facing the road but it is in an archepelago of huge confusing shopping centers next to one another in a chain that goes on for miles. Don't fret, it's WORTH THE TRIP. perfectly cooked salmon, crispy green beans, lovely rice, amazingly happy upbeat waitress in the bar who never met a stranger, late lunch at 2 PM was quiet overall. Hubby had the cheesesteak special which was pricey for what he got but good. I'd go for a lunch entrée over a sandwich if that suits you. My second visit. even though we got lost again, I'd go back in a skinny minute! I'd also recommend sitting in the bar at lunch rather than outside as the service was much better there. Also, the restaurant itself is huge with booths and Northeast dark wood styled...like a big Ruth's Chris. Hubby cannot wait to return. It's a manly place and the waitress was fun but not imposing. Just right. We had a coupon, just fyi, so the price was right. The portions, btw, were not huge, so I would not recommend sharing here. And did I mention the salmon was close to sushi quality and it showed. Thx for reading.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCRAPPYJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
89 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Went here with five friends for supper on a weekday. The server, Steven, was professional, curteous, and very informative. The meals, from a salad, to a burger, to a fish dinner, were very tasty and served promptly. It is comfortable and we will be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Tavern Boynton Beach also viewed

 

Been to Village Tavern Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing