We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything You'd Expect from a Courtyard Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Reviewed January 11, 2009

Marriott is a very popular hotel brand and for good reason. This Courtyard property is no exception. We only stayed for one night, but the experience was worthy of five stars.

First off, the lobby is amazing - it's modern and inviting. The gentleman at the check-in desk was courteous and prompt. I think we were in our room less than five minutes after arriving! There is a bistro in the lobby where you can get breakfast and lunch items (pastries, granola/yogurt combos, whole pieces of fruit, wraps, sandwiches, etc.). They made us a really nice Starbucks cappucino when we were checking out - it hit the spot! There is also a bar inside the lobby - I presume it's at "The Bistro" as well - but we did not go there for drinks in the evening.

The pool area looked really clean and inviting. Nice tropical landscaping as well.

Our king bed room was more than adequate. Really great linens, a view of the pool, a small balcony, and the aforementioned lush landscaping which provided a nice bit of seclusion in front of the sliding glass doors! The bathroom was spotless, a nice curved shower curtain gives the traveler a bit more space, fancy bath products were provided, and the sleek granite countertop was a plus. Get this, you will never hear a toity lid banging shut at this place - they've got a tensioner of sorts on it - how fancy is that?! Anyway...hairdryer and iron are in the room. There was also a small refrigerator as well as a coffee machine in the room (we did not use either). As far as noise, we did hear our neighbor in the morning but it wasn't insanely loud so the soundproofing is pretty good.

The area that the hotel is in is pretty commercialized now. It used to be cow pastures...but we know how that goes. The Boynton Beach Mall is within walking distance, as well as several other shopping and dining options.

I was told that the renovations on this hotel were finished two months ago and this property reflected a complete refurbishment. I really wish we had been staying longer so we could have enjoyed the hotel a bit more, but hey, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hosalito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 303 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2008

For those who had previously stayed in this hotel was it was a Holiday Inn, you are in for a very pleasant surprise. The property has been completely renovated and practically everything is new. The lobby is rather busy with the new Market (open 24 hours), the Bistro (open for breakfast and dinner), a few computers and printers, a media room and a coffee/tea station. Check in was prompt, and my room was ready when I arrived. My king room was very clean, nicely furnished and looked exactly as it does on the Marriott website. All of the furniture was new and tasteful. Lighting was good. The king room featured a king bed with 5 pillows, sheets that were 70% cotton and 30% polyester, and a duvet. There were also two nightstands with lamps, a small sofa, a desk, an ergonomic chair, plenty of drawer and closet space, an iron and ironing board, 2 telephones with voicemail and a wet bar with a one cup coffee maker. Coffee and supplies were replenished daily. There was a 32” LCD television, an easy to use alarm clock and plenty of electric outlets throughout the room. WiFi was free. The bathroom was done in marble and white tile. There was a rounded shower curtain and a speakman showerhead with excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. Soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion were replenished daily. There was a good supply of towels of average quality and of course a hairdryer. The website states that local calls are complimentary. I was very unhappy to be told a few days into my stay that there was a charge of $ 1.00 for each local phone call. They also mention that there are laundry facilities on the property. I was told that this is a planned amenity. The pool area is very nice and the fitness room was perfect for me with treadmills, elliptical machines and weights. The staff is a bit less than friendly and accommodating.

In Boynton Beach, this hotel is in direct competition with the Hampton Inn where I usually stay. There are pluses and minuses to each of these properties. The Hampton Inn offers better and faster internet service, free local phone calls, a complimentary breakfast, refrigerators and microwaves, evening wine, nighttime cookies, better security, a nicer exterior facade, and a much friendlier staff. The Courtyard offers a better exercise room, nicer linens and bath amenities, more computers and printers in the lobby, and the ability to have dinner at the Bistro. There are also a few eating establishments within a 3 minute walk from the Courtyard. Overall, I rate the properties equally.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank leemd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank ARANGOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Double Queen rummen är mycket prisvärda!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claes O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank Thays C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lo ideal es no tan lejos de los ascensores, pasillos largos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank corina06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
103 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boynton Beach West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
339 reviews
5.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,093 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Address: 1601 N Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426-8207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range: $141 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, our hotel in Boynton Beach, Florida makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet; services that help you be more productive and comfortable and an ideal location near West Palm Beach and Delray Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing