We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“housekeeper knocks on door way too early!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boynton Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“housekeeper knocks on door way too early!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This would have been a pretty good stay but the housekeeper knocked on the door at 9am. Check out is at 11. It was very upsetting to be disturbed and pressured to check out that early in the morning. Not very good mood when leaving hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard Boynton Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I thank you for choosing our Courtyard by Marriott as your accommodations while in Boynton Beach. I also would like to apologize about Housekeeping knocking on your door at 9am your day of check out.
I am sorry if you were disrupted and felt like you were being rushed out. I can assure you that this was not the case but I do know that is how it came across.
I will speak to the Staff and make sure that they are following the protocol for cleaning check out rooms.
I hope that you will continue your loyalty with the Marriott Brand and also give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    99
    63
    21
    29
See reviews for
116
61
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Perfect location for our visit, close to shopping and restaurants, not too far from beach. Nice clean rooms, clean lobby and yummy breakfast options at the Starbucks inside the lobby, well priced as well. However......July in Florida is HOT. We were very surprised to find that the air was not working in the room. We went to the lobby to let them know, and to our surprise they were well aware of the problem! The moment we said our room number the front desk person just shrugged and said "Oh yeah, the air isn't working in that room" They were fully booked so we were stuck in a hot room. The temperature was 81 inside the room! We had to walk out into the hallway just to breathe cool air. We spoke with 3 different employees and they were all aware of our room number and the issue with the air. I understand things break, but do not book a room that you know has issues. We had to call to get a refund since there was no one on site that could assist us, we were just given a business card for a manager that was not on site. It's a shame, because this is not the type of service we usually receive from Marriott, and we travel with them often.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geli87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard Boynton Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Courtyard by Marriott as your accommodations while in Boynton Beach.
I also would like to apologize about the situation with the air conditioner not working in your room. I certainly can empathize with you on that, like you said especially during the summer time in Florida.
I was not aware that we had a room that the a/c was not working property, I would have never rented that room out in that condition. I am glad that they were able to provide you with the refund since that was the right thing to do.
I hope in the future you give us another chance, I would love the opportunity to provide the service that Marriott is known for and that you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boynton Beach hotels

DC Metro Area
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Good part: Room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Free WiFi included.

Not so good: Room was very small...As per the website, breakfast is not included (the 800 telephone agent tried to say it is). Limited food choices and dining space if you want to buy breakfast...Computers in the lobby were awful. Very old versions of the software that doesn't work at all sites. Computers were so slow that I had to pause input every 10 letters or so, for the computer to catch up with my typing....Front desk people were friendly but not too helpful. They were unable to give meaningful directions to the hotel and didn't understand my reservation question...

Room Tip: Hotel is south of the Congress/Gateway intersection. Hard to find. Turn into the shopping center a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank DC_Suburbanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard Boynton Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Greetings,
I thank you for you choosing our Courtyard Marriott as your accommodations while in Boynton Beach Florida. I also thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
We do offer our Bistro as a great option for breakfast as well as dinner, everything we serve is made to order fresh.
I will look into the Business Center computers as I know that a fast and updated computer is what is expected at a Marriott property.
I apologize for any inconveniences that you may have had here and I thank you once again for choosing our Courtyard Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed one night in July. The room left a lot to be desired. AC unit had no visual controls, we couldn't even unplug it. So the room was ice cold until we stuffed pillows over the vents.. Roaches crawling all over the tables..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markg0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard Boynton Beach, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Good day Markg,

I thank you for choosing our Hotel as your accommodations while in Boynton Beach, Florida and thank you for your feedback on your experience.
Our rooms do have thermostats on the wall to control the temperature of the unit, i will make sure that the unit itself has an indication of that to avoid any further inconveniences.
I will have the room inspected immediately for any issues with pests and have them addressed if necessary.
We pride ourselves on providing exceptional product as well as service, so if we failed to provide that to you i sincerely apologize.
Thank you and I hope you continue your Loyalty with Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapin, sc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Returned two years later and still a great place. First, a big salute to Fatima at front desk who handled our check in June 22nd. She was most courteous, professional and accommodating. A very pleasant experience. Bistro still a wonderful place for a light meal and breakfast. Room clean and maintained......housekeeping on the spot. We will return again in several months for the third time.

Only thing i suggest is management put signs up and enforce that shirts and footwear required in lobby and Bistro area. Some beer bellied adult sans shirt male at computers in daytime and several adults, male and female, roaming around both lobby, Bistro and dining area barefooted were disgusting.

Room Tip: Use the pool area.... great experience. Use mid-hall rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronsaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Your pool area was gorgeous and never crowded. My room was nicely decorated and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. We really enjoyed our stay. My only complaint is that one of the elevators was out of service the entire weekend and the air conditioning was exceptionally loud!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We certainly expected a little more attention to detail from a Marriott. I don't know how long it's been since it was converted from a Holiday Inn, but am disappointed that Marriott did not bring its usual finesse into the redecorating of the property. The room itself was comfortable, clean and well maintained, but the public areas are sorely lacking. The chairs are worn, torn and uncomfortable. We had to have our room cards re-keyed each night because they stopped working. The "out of order" sign on the elevator was removed from the lobby, but not from the floors. The staff was accommodating and pleasant, unlike the impression from other reviewers. The cafe messed up our breakfast order once out of three times. Not bad, but should not have happened on a simple breakfast order. The noise from the A/C compressor kept waking me up at night. I would stay here again because the rate we got was so good, and it's a convenient location for us when we stay in the Boynton Beach area. A little TLC on the interior will go a long way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard Boynton Beach, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Courtyard Marriott as your accommodations while in Boynton Beach Florida. I apologize about the confusion with the breakfast order and agree that they should have made the order correctly to begin with. I appreciate your feedback on your stay as well as your loyalty to Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
87 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boynton Beach West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
326 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sun Dek Beach House
Sun Dek Beach House
#1 of 1 in Ocean Ridge
157 reviews
5.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boynton Beach

Property: Courtyard Boynton Beach
Address: 1601 N Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426-8207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, our hotel makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing