We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Spent 3 nights there in 2 rooms with my family and my sons equestrian trainer. The rooms were neat and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location with plenty of parking. The pool is nice but spa could use some help, It wasn't very hot and the jets barely worked. Minor problem:First day only 1 coffee cup (two reg. coffee packets), next day no coffee cups, but the packets were replaced.

I do have one issue with the hotel. As a Marriott Platinum Premier member, I sent an e-mail via the hotel's website inquiring about an upgrade since I had booked 2 single rooms on points and would prefer a single room with two bedrooms which wasn't an option with points but was available for cash. I received a conformation e-mail that my e-mail had been sent, but never heard back. I then sent an e-mail to Front.Desk@CourtyardBoyntonBeach.com ATTN:GM. Also never received a response. I called the day of the arrival and talked to someone at the front desk. I explained I had sent two emails and never received a response. She said she was new but would go to talk to the manager that receives those emails and call me back. Never received a call back. I understand upgrades are not always available, but what is not acceptable is no response. A simple "its not available" would had sufficed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveSpotsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Good morning,

First off I would like to thank you for staying with us here at the Courtyard Marriott while you were visiting Boynton Beach. Also I would like to sincerely apologize that no one responded to your email. I have to say that honestly we dropped the ball on that email request. It was brought to my attention that you would like to make the change to your reservation and I authorized that change to be made. Unfortunately no one ever conveyed that to you thus you were unable to get what you wanted. I am truly sorry that this occurred, especially as you are a Platinum Member and spend most of your nights with the Marriott Brand. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention so that we can repair the communication error that took place. Thank you for your feedback as well as your Loyalty to Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    99
    64
    22
    30
See reviews for
116
63
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here from March 12th to the 19th. Although I was a bit disappointed in the "lounge" area and the snack bar....the young lady at the desk was pleasant and accomodating. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff was more than competent. The lobby was kept clean and unlike other reviewers I did not see people running inside without shoes.

The area that disappointed was the pool area. Everything was clearly outdated and somewhat dilapidated. There was black dirt under the umbrellas, the lounge chairs were ripped and dirty, but the spa was an absolute disgrace. I am a health care professional and was astounded at the condition of the spa....the water was dirty with scum floating on top in all the corners, the tile looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in months and most of the jets were nonfunctional. I had been traveling with an elderly getnleman and a man who is presently receiving chemo and both were looking forward to relaxing in the spa. I went to the front desk to report this and was assured it would be fixed. The next day I inquired if it had been cleaned and was assured it was. Upon arriving at the spa we found that it was exactly the same. This time, one of the gentlemen spoke to the manager and was assured it would be handled. Shortly afterward two men arived, looked at the spa and walked of. We were hopeful that this meant something would be done, however after several hours we realized that things were not going to change.

It is a shame that the simple task of cleaning a spa could not be accomplished to have made this a lovely vacation stay.

L. Twomey

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing our Courtyard Marriott while in Boynton Beach, Florida. I also would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay.
I apologize about the condition of the pool area and the spa, someone should have responded right away and cleaned the spa so that you were then able to enjoy it. I certainly will look into what went wrong with it not getting cleaned.
I ordered new pool furniture, chairs, chaise lounges and umbrellas to replace the existing furniture. The 8 umbrellas have already made it to property and were set up last week and they look great.
Again, thank you for your feedback as it is the most valuable tool we have to enhance our Guest's experience and I hope you continue your loyalty to Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

the lady at the desk did not help me at all. she insist of not finding my reservation. while calling the reservation office she cancelled my reservation. how did i know? because i received an email while on the phone. she keeps saying there's no room because she gave away my room! I asked for a manager to talk to talked to that day but she said there's nothing she cannot do. She needs to be educated. she needs to learn how to communicate with their customers. She needs to learn how to fix problem and don;t just say " I CANT DO ANYTHING!" SUPER TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Room Tip: do not go to this branch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Good evening,

I would like to extend my apologies with your recent experience at our Courtyard Marriott Boynton Beach. I would really like the opportunity to speak with you further about this matter. If you would be so kind as to email me some additional information it will be my pleasure to look into this further. Again, I apologize about the situation but I am in need of some additional information to better understand what transpired. Please email me at your earliest convenience at Front.Desk@CourtyardBoyntonBeach.com, attention GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boynton Beach hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

What a disappointment. On entering this hotel we found that the Reception, Bar, Food Services and tables for eating the food were all situated in one and the same place. Children were running around and shouting, having a tea party at 9pm; and some adults did not wear anything on their feet! When we pointed this out to the girl on reception she didn't seem to care. The night staff were all young people and there was not a mature adult working in sight.

Our room smelt vile and so we asked for another room; but that too had the same foul stench. When we asked for a refund we were told that as we had booked through Expedia we should take it up with them!!!!

The bedding had not been ironed; there was no safe in the room and the hotel looked very tired with pictures sitting on shelves instead of hanging on the walls.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halfy1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Good evening,

I do apologize about your experience not being a memorable one here at our Courtyard Marriott Boynton Beach. We are a select service hotel so we do have our Bistro and Market located in our lobby area. We do have seating conveniently located in our lobby for our guests that use the Bistro and or market. As far as other guests walking in the lobby without shoes, our pool is located right out the side door so we do have children as well as adults walking back and forth and sometimes with no shoes. Again, I do apologize if this Courtyard Marriott was not what you were expecting but I hope you keep your loyalty with the Marriott Brand. Thank you for your feedback as well, without these type of sites and guests voicing their experiences we would never be able to improve our overall service. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

After Marriot Dadeland this was a step down Nice drive North in a very nice limo though, to a two storey hotel with a small food bar that did not open early enough for our 7 oclock pick up. the hotel lifts and pool were full of "snowbirds" who I am given to understand are retired citizens of North USA who fly south for the winter and then Zimmer around from room to pool yelling at each other ( if you know of Howard,s mother from BB theory - multiply by 10) The room was basic on the 2nd floor and had a neat little balcony you could stand on and watch the pool. WiFi was good.
Lots of good eateries a short walk in either direction we tried an Italian place that was good and further along the same road Bonefish which was very good.

Room Tip: Odd numbers face the inner courtyard which can be nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time of out your day to provide feedback of your visit to Boynton Beach. We do in fact have a lot of guests that stay every winter year here at our Hotel and it is a very busy time as well. It is their home away from home during the very cold winter up north, especially this year. I sincerely appreciate your feedback as well as your loyalty to Marriott. I hope you come back to visit Boynton Beach very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The manager is not doing their job. The rooms are nice, although it took me 15 minutes of jiggling the wires on the TV to get it to work, The people at the front desk are downright rude. I walked into the lobby at about 9PM after a very long day, the woman at the desk didnt even look up and just said "Name". a hello would have been nice! I went down to the lobby a few minute later to print my boarding pass for the next day. The stations set up for boarding pass only did not connect to the internet, one of the 2 PCs in the business center did not connect either, After waiting 15 minutes while another guest was searching for "Guitar Picks" on Google, I went to the front desk for help, the same woman acted annoyed that I was bothering her.

The next morning we checked out, loaded the bags into the car and my wife went in and saked where there was coffee. Jessica told her that there was a Starbucks, but for her there was plain coffee available.

I don't know who the manager is, but sham on them for having 2 employees who are so rude. I rin my own company and I can tell you that the attitude towards the customer starts at the top and filters down.

I have stayed at countless Marriott brand hotels through the years, I will never return to this one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kos816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Good afternoon,

I first would like to thank you for staying with us at our Courtyard Marriott in Boynton Beach. Secondly I would like to apologize about the service you recieved and the issues with the Boarding Pass computers. I expect the same level of service from the Hotel Staff that you also have come to expect and the fact that you did not recieve that service is upsetting to me. I will take immediate action to ensure better service is being provided to all our guests. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and thank you for your loyalty to Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed a week in a handicapped room. It was spotless, the front desk staff and housekeepers were great, but there were safety issues.

The roll in shower was huge, had rails to grip, but the floor was dangerously slippery when wet. I asked for a tub mat but was never given one. I had to put towels on the floor to step on which made the water puddle even more and just created a mess: lots of wet towels in the shower from wiping up the wet floor. There wasn't a shower phone for emergencies. I shudder to think what would happen if someone fell. I don't know if the other rooms have similar showers. I suggest that someone head to Target to buy rubber floor mats for all the tile showers asap.

Another safety issue: The luggage carts are stored in the halls near the handicapped rooms. They block half the hall width. After my walker wheel hit an out turned cart wheel, I tripped and almost fell. We mentioned this to the management but were told there was no other place to put them. There is room in the lobby, lots of room. We were told it didn't look good. This is a hotel. People EXPECT luggage carts to be in the lobby, near people checking in or out.

This may be a fire code violation. Imagine people with walkers and wheelchairs trying to get past carts that block half the hall, while frantic travelers from the other rooms try to get past them, maybe climbing on or over the carts. These safety issues should be corrected.

We had asked for a microwave but were never given one, a small issue. Perhaps the hotel could reserve the microwaves for guests who stay over 4-5 days. We used the one in the pantry area which worked fine.

On a positive note, many travelers rent out the apartments behind the hotel for weeks or months and love them. The pool area has a great whirlpool and covered terrace. There is a pantry and bar and a conference center. You can walk to Carabbas and several restaurants and bars. The mall is nearby and more shopping and restaurants across the street. I would return if the safety issues were corrected.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Good afternoon,

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff provided great service. I also do appreciate the safety concerns that you mentioned, we will look into them right away. We take all feedback especially ones concerning safety and security very seriously. Thank you again and thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Marriott Boynton Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boynton Beach West
1.5 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sun Dek Beach House
Sun Dek Beach House
#1 of 1 in Ocean Ridge
168 reviews
5.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,052 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
Address: 1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, our hotel in Boynton Beach, Florida makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet; services that help you be more productive and comfortable and an ideal location near West Palm Beach and Delray Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing