We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here on a short business trip and enjoyed it just fine. The front desk person was delightful, and the housekeeper I spoke with was also very helpful. The room was clean and well-appointed. The AC unit is of the old floor-mounted floor variety, but it worked without making too much noise. Just FYI, the hotel is not near the beach (which I knew) but you might think otherwise if you don't map it. There are lots of fast food and chain restaurants around plus drugstores and grocery stores within easy driving distance. Our corporate rate was quite good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenInSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 302 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is third time we have stayed here while visiting family in South Florida. As always we have had a impeccable stay here and the GM, Patrick Hines is always very attentive to all details in this hotel. Cleanliness, staff attentiveness and location all excellent. The upgraded swimming pool allows for a nice cool swim on those hot Florida days and the breakfast is always hot and fresh. Rates are very value oriented and competitive. We will continue to make this our home when we are in this locality.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Cookejg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We've stayed at this Courtyard Marriott before and after the remodel.
It looks really fantastic-clean and modern remodel. Room was spotless.
Check in was really smooth, and the staff is super friendly and helpful.
We made sure to request a pack and play for our room for our daughter, and it was waiting inside the room, already assembled.
Housekeeping greeted you in the hallways every time you passed by.
We didn't really use the free coffee in the lobby except for one day-it's not available for 24 hrs.
We stayed for 7 days, and the coffee is over by 9am-for us West Coasters, that's near impossible to wake up for!
The room coffee is absolutely TERRIBLE.
Workout room was small but I found it useful.New machines.
There is also a washer and dryer in a hallway that is very hot-creepy but the front desk will provide you with detergent and fabric softner, as well as some change.
Pool area was ok;we didn't use it since it rained the entire week we were there (thanks a lot Tropical Storm, whatever your name was)!
Bed was comfortable, but the tv has very limited channels and it's pretty snowy. Not a good reception at all.
We'd definitely stay here again with all the restaurant and shops nearby.

Room Tip: Our room faced the villas..no noise whatsoever. Very quiet. Request or crib/pack and play for your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njgirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Spent 3 days at this location. Very convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc. Check in was easy and staff was friendly. Rooms are clean but very out dated. Bed gave me a back ache every morning upon awaking. Slamming doors were a constant from both sides of our room. Ice machine was broken so we had to go to another floor for ice. Air conditioner is located against wall that blows directly on you while in bed. Brrr! Pool was nice. Pool umbrellas were moldy...not so nice! Little choice for food. No full serve restaurant. We brought drinks to our room one evening. g
Beer glasses were never taken from our room. Dogs allowed so thats convenient for dog owners. Used Marriot points so price was right.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a family function in July. South Florida is not my favorite place to be in July, but there are advantages. For example, we were able to stay in a 2 bedroom villa at this property at a great price. I would imagine it would have been double the price in the winter.

Anyway, the villa has a full kitchen, living room, dining room, and a half bath with a washing machine downstairs. Upstairs there are 2 bedrooms (1 king, 1 queen) with 2 full baths. Not the most plush accomodations I have ever stayed in, but clean and definitely nice. The only issue would be staying with 2 kids. There is not space in either bedroom for 2 kids unless they share a bed.

We did not use any of the facilities, but the pool looked very nice. Too bad it rained all day Saturday!

The staff was very pleasant and accomodating.

I would defintely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mw147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I arrived late in the evening and departed early the next morning so I didn't get to take advantage of much on this stay, but the check-in person was terrifically friendly, offered me free coffee in the morning, provided toothpaste and deodorant, suggested a place to get a bite to eat and just generally went out of her way to make me feel welcome. Marriott always trains its people well but this was over and above - kudos!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Spent one night here in June. The staff was excellent. The hotel was well maintained and the room was large, clean and quiet. Could you ask for anything else. We normally stay in Boca Raton but this was a real find for the price and location. And there are many nice restaurants within minutes. And the prices in the summer are hard to beat.

Room Tip: Always try to stay on upper floor facing the courtyard, not the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblinwreck59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boynton Beach West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
338 reviews
5.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,084 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Address: 1601 N. Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range: $124 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, our hotel in Boynton Beach, Florida makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet; services that help you be more productive and comfortable and an ideal location near West Palm Beach and Delray Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing