We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hard to reconcile the bad reviews with my experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boynton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Boynton Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hard to reconcile the bad reviews with my experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I found the rooms to be very nice and the personnel to be very helpful. I stayed there for 5 days and did not have any problems. The lobby was very nice, the exercise room was well maintained but the best part was the personnel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarylandMdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    93
    58
    20
    25
See reviews for
103
58
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a total of 5 days split over a recent 9 day period.

The hotel staff were all very professional and friendly and all in all we were satisfied with our stay. The lobby and pool area were well kept although a side lounge room in the lobby had a shockingly stained rug and worn furniture.

The hotel needs an updating, the air conditioning system blew across the beds making sleeping uncomfortable at times and made regulating the room temperature difficult.


The location was excellent and all in all we were glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: Our 1st floor room was a handicapped accessible room, we had no in room refrigerator due to the desi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family and small dog stayed there from December 20 to January 6,2012. This hotel is poorly maintained and run. We had 3 rooms. 1 room smelled so bad we had to move after a couple of days. Second room was a little Better but then started to smell as well. I think there is a problem with the AC. Skimpy on towels, they were always short. Needs remodeling.
Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hampton Inn, Gateway

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boynton Beach hotels

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel is disgusting and dirty. The only nice thing are the staff. We spent over $200 on a room that is a suite or villa they call it and it was worth about $50 in my opinion. Sheets had stains and gross brown stuff on them as well as hair in the sheets. The couch was absolutely filthy, the bathroom mirror had not been cleaned as there is still visible splatter from the person before that splashed toothpaste, and the night stands had dirt all over the top like they hadn't been wiped down in a while. The pullout couch had no pillows and no blanket. Called to ask for one and was told they didn't have one. What kind of hotel doesn't have a spare blanket?! Also we opened the window to get some air and there was no screen. how is there no screen at a hotel window on a second story?! Like I said staff are attentive and helpful and willing to go the extra mile, but the rooms, beds, and cleanliness were awful. Next time ill be staying elsewhere. MARRIOTT YOU REALLY NEED TO CLEAN BETTER FOR PEOPLE TO SPEND OVER $200 A NIGHT!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunkistar122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

stayed here at last minute......and found it to be a great place to stay......the front desk gave me a great courtyard view with a balcony. Beautiful CLEAN newly remodeled room......close to everything as far as shopping and restaurants.....the grounds and interior are very nice and upscale feeling.....I am a very picky hotel person who stays at places like Kimpton....this place was just as great. No continental breakfast but plenty of places nearby to get out and explore. Complimentary WiFi was great to have......the front desk clerks were all well groomed and kind and helpful....they made a few xerox copies for me and gave me a complimentary toothpaste as I forgot mine. Every detail met my expectations!!!!!!

Room Tip: Be nice and kind to the front desk and if they have something available, you just may get it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel lobby is nice.They have a Starbuck coffee bar there.Hallways were clean.Nice pool,didnt use it though.Asked f/d about changing a room type from a double to a king and she said they dont have any available.But at night the parking lot was 80 % empty.May be it was their policy not to change room type at check in.We were three families and f/d could not find us rooms on one floor so we end up on three different floors.I mention a ceiling paint peeling when leaving.The stay was nice and they have comfy beds.The building shows its age.Housekeeping staff was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

It may seem silly, but I appreciate a hotel that doesn't pollute its rooms with disgusting air fresheners. Our room smelled pretty good, with only a very faint cleaning smell. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The coffee bar was great, with tasty decaf. The pool looked very inviting. Loads of amenities like a fitness room, laundry facility and a snack shop. Very conveniently located to many restaurants. You'll never have trouble finding food. For all this convenience, the price is pretty reasonable. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cheetanimator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#9 of 14 in Boynton Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boynton Beach

Property: Courtyard Boynton Beach
Address: 1601 N Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426-8207
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, our hotel makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing