We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel lobby is nice.They have a Starbuck coffee bar there.Hallways were clean.Nice pool,didnt use it though.Asked f/d about changing a room type from a double to a king and she said they dont have any available.But at night the parking lot was 80 % empty.May be it was their policy not to change room type at check in.We were three families and f/d could not find us rooms on one floor so we end up on three different floors.I mention a ceiling paint peeling when leaving.The stay was nice and they have comfy beds.The building shows its age.Housekeeping staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudhir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 307 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

It may seem silly, but I appreciate a hotel that doesn't pollute its rooms with disgusting air fresheners. Our room smelled pretty good, with only a very faint cleaning smell. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The coffee bar was great, with tasty decaf. The pool looked very inviting. Loads of amenities like a fitness room, laundry facility and a snack shop. Very conveniently located to many restaurants. You'll never have trouble finding food. For all this convenience, the price is pretty reasonable. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Cheetanimator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

As a longtime Marriott member and fan, I was totally disappointed. I stayed in this hotel for a one day business trip. The location is perfect: plenty of good restaurants, close to the expressway and there is even a mall nearby. The lobby is very modern and clean and has a coffee place that turns into a bar.
I was given a first floor room. It was ugly, dated and looked and smelled like a dungeon. The sofa should be removed from the room. The only toiletries in the bathroom was a cheap shampoo and conditioner and nothing else. The room had a cheap sliding glass door that leads to a small hidden balcony that faces the parking garage. In the middle of the night I realized how unsafe this room was.
Marriott needs to take a look at this hotel and revamp it. If they want business travelers they need to do a lot better than give us just a pretty lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lulhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights while visiting family for the holidays. Room on first floor was very quiet and comfortable. Very comfortable bed. Very spacious and clean bathroom as well. Pool area is nice with plenty of sun and sitting room.

Great area with tons of shopping and restaurants!

Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank Trooper369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed for one night at this Courtyard. Room was clean, ample towels were provided and air conditioning worked great (a must in humid Florida weather!). Good restaurants in the area, and close to a Target and CVS.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sortos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Staying here for 10 day,s this is a nice hotel quiet has a nice pool with hot tub.staff very friendly and helpful,no complaints since we are here as guest of my brother.hotel has wifi tv in each room.ac weekend are very busy pool get crowded

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the long holiday weekend. Most of our time was spent going to the beach & visiting with people, so booking a luxury hotel wasn't an issue for us. This hotel met our basic needs and was very reasonably priced. The bed was comfortable enough, the room was clean and service was friendly. There is a nice outside pool & jacuzzi area, which was a pleasant surprise. The location is right in the middle of Boynton Beach shopping and restaurant district so it is very conveniently located. In the lobby they sell breakfast and snack items and there are numerous indoor and outdoor sitting areas. The beach is only a 7-8 minute drive.

Room Tip: A room facing the pool is the nicest view and most peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x-well-traveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boynton Beach West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
339 reviews
5.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,098 reviews
8.3 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach

Address: 1601 N Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426-8207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range: $128 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, our hotel in Boynton Beach, Florida makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet; services that help you be more productive and comfortable and an ideal location near West Palm Beach and Delray Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach
Courtyard Boynton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing