We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beware: Lobby was renovated but the rooms were NOT” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Boynton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Boynton Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beware: Lobby was renovated but the rooms were NOT”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

As a longtime Marriott member and fan, I was totally disappointed. I stayed in this hotel for a one day business trip. The location is perfect: plenty of good restaurants, close to the expressway and there is even a mall nearby. The lobby is very modern and clean and has a coffee place that turns into a bar.
I was given a first floor room. It was ugly, dated and looked and smelled like a dungeon. The sofa should be removed from the room. The only toiletries in the bathroom was a cheap shampoo and conditioner and nothing else. The room had a cheap sliding glass door that leads to a small hidden balcony that faces the parking garage. In the middle of the night I realized how unsafe this room was.
Marriott needs to take a look at this hotel and revamp it. If they want business travelers they need to do a lot better than give us just a pretty lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lulhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    88
    57
    20
    25
See reviews for
101
54
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights while visiting family for the holidays. Room on first floor was very quiet and comfortable. Very comfortable bed. Very spacious and clean bathroom as well. Pool area is nice with plenty of sun and sitting room.

Great area with tons of shopping and restaurants!

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Trooper369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed for one night at this Courtyard. Room was clean, ample towels were provided and air conditioning worked great (a must in humid Florida weather!). Good restaurants in the area, and close to a Target and CVS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sortos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Staying here for 10 day,s this is a nice hotel quiet has a nice pool with hot tub.staff very friendly and helpful,no complaints since we are here as guest of my brother.hotel has wifi tv in each room.ac weekend are very busy pool get crowded

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the long holiday weekend. Most of our time was spent going to the beach & visiting with people, so booking a luxury hotel wasn't an issue for us. This hotel met our basic needs and was very reasonably priced. The bed was comfortable enough, the room was clean and service was friendly. There is a nice outside pool & jacuzzi area, which was a pleasant surprise. The location is right in the middle of Boynton Beach shopping and restaurant district so it is very conveniently located. In the lobby they sell breakfast and snack items and there are numerous indoor and outdoor sitting areas. The beach is only a 7-8 minute drive.

Room Tip: A room facing the pool is the nicest view and most peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank x-well-traveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The front desk staff were extremely helpful and nice, Wi-FI was free and fast, bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom was clean and fairly large, room was large with sofa and spacious office desk, TV was large and had a good collection of channels, and the price was great (local Florida resident rate).

Very satisfied with the hotel and would stay there again. No complaints about this hotel except for the fact that they charge a lot for small short-order breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyujay2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapin, sc
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Wonderful stay at this great hotel. Stephanie, Front Desk Manager and staff are great and most efficient. A true plus is the Starbucks in the hotel and fresh, hot breakfast served individually. Shopping Centers next door and easy drive to beach. The pool and area are fabulous. We plan to return to area in fall and will book here again. One of the better stays we've had around the SE US in a few years.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronsaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boynton Beach
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
#2 of 14 in Boynton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#9 of 14 in Boynton Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
5.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boynton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boynton Beach

Property: Courtyard Boynton Beach
Address: 1601 N Congress Ave, Boynton Beach, FL 33426-8207
Location: United States > Florida > Boynton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Boynton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boynton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Courtyard Boynton Beach. Whether traveling for business or fun, our hotel makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms; a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Boynton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boynton Beach Hotel Boynton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing