We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old world elegance”

Angelina's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelina's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Across From The Ship
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Looking for an authentic old world Italian dining experience where you may lounge and linger thru many courses or well prepared selections?...this is for you.
The selections are many but fret-not, your helpful waitstaff are fully versed on every selection, and will offer you a fine dining experience unlike any in southwest Florida.

Thank lapeach08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Angelina's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear lapeach08,

Thank you for your business and taking a moment to review us on Trip Advisor. Angelina's strives to maintain the highest standards in the industry and truly value your feedback. We are glad that your evening with us was to your liking. Please feel free to email me directly with any additional feedback on what we could have done differently to earn your five star review. marie@epicfoodconcepts.com

Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you and your guests again soon.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Guest Relations
Angelina's Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for Angelina's Ristorante
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 421 of 734 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have been loyal fans of Angelina's for several years now. They never disappoint--from the friendly valet service to the efficient wait staff, it is always a warm, welcoming experience. And of course the food, wine list and ambience are outstanding.

What is also great about Angelina's is that while it is considered one of the area's "fancier" restaurants with pricing on the high end of the scale for this area, there are always amazing value-priced options to be had. The summer prix fixe is fantastic--$99 per couple including a bottle of wine!

Please be aware that if you are expecting typical Italian American fare--heavy on the sauce and garlic, mounds and mounds of pasta, the usual pedestrian menu items--this is not the place for you. This is truer to the way Italians in Italy eat, which is nothing like what most Americans think is Italian food.

Be sure to reserve either a romantic private booth, or our favorite, a corner table in the Red Room. Then sit back, relax and I dare you to not devour the entire contents of the bread basket, which includes the best lavosh-type crackers (warmed!) you'll ever have. Mangia indeed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Angelina's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Lisa R,

First and foremost, thank you for years of business and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Angelina's strives to maintain the highest standards and it is always great to hear when we meet and exceed our guests expectations! We look forward to hosting you and your guests again soon.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Guest Relations
Angelina's Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and i went to Angelina's on friends advice and we were not disappointed! I don't understand the complaints here i guess. It was my birthday and they had a special booth with a card for me (again, this was our first time!). Our waitress Jamie took her time to describe how the menu worked and how dishes were prepared. It's definitely more of a continental feel with great Italian food mixed in. We could have been happy with just the appetizers which were great. I cannot say enough about how attentive everyone was and how excellent our food was. The piano player Kary was a perfect touch. We met him at the end of the evening and he even played Happy Birthday for me! All in all a great night and we can't wait to go back! Thank you to all at Angelina's who made my birthday a special night!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Floridalover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Angelina's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Floridalover50,

First and foremost, thank you for your business and for taking the time to review your special evening with us on Trip Advisor. Angelina's strives to maintain the highest standards in the industry and it is always great to hear when we meet and exceed our guests expectations.
Thank you again for your business and kind words. We look forward to hosting you and your guests again soon.


Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Guest Relations
Angelina's Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Tonight at Angelina's was the worst dining experience at was is supposed to be a high-end dining establishment. The Caprese salad was instantly forgettable. The butternut squash ravioli was decent. The rack of lamb ($52 - most expensive entree on the menu) was tasteless - cooked medium-rare yes, but otherwise bad. The Israeli couscous was watery, the eggplant sauce was bland, overall yuck. The WORST part was, when my date sent her lamb back after having one bite of the lamb and one scoop of the couscous, we STILL ending up being charged for her meal. When we brought this up, the manager would not back down at all, claiming my date ate more than half of the plate WHICH SHE HAD NOT. He did give us three $15 gift cards. I must say my plan is to go there ONE more time, drink $45 worth of booze at the bar, pay with my gift cards and NEVER GO THERE AGAIN. Sad that a bad meal was served but MUCH WORSE that the management did not do the right thing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank naplesdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Angelina's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Naplesdoc,

First and foremost, thank you for your business and for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor. Angelina's strives to maintain the highest standards in the industry and your feedback is valuable. As you know we cannot improve if we don't understand where we went wrong. Feel free to email us directly at: marie@epicfoodconcepts.com with any additional information on how we can improve. We hope that you allow us the opportunity to earn back your business.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Guest Relations
Angelina's Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Friends had told us how good this restaurant was. We finally got to try it.
We both had the lamb chops which were cooked to perfection with wonderful seasoning.
The wine chosen was excellent, We will definitely be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BarbaraKarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie W, Guest Relations Manager at Angelina's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear BarbaraKarp,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad that the evening was to your liking. Angelina's strives to maintain the highest standards in the industry and it is always great to hear when we meet and exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to hosting you and your guests again soon.

Respectfully,
Marie Wilda
Guest Relations
Angelina's Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Ristorante also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
North Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Angelina's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing