We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sublime Food Served in a Romantic Venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelina's Ristorante

Angelina's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelina's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Across From The Ship
NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sublime Food Served in a Romantic Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Angelina’s is one of the top three restaurants in the greater Naples, FL area and the top-rated Italian restaurant, at least according to what my husband Mike heard. We're from New Jersey, Essex Count, NJ, and we take our Italian food seriously so we wanted to eat at Angelina's.

Mike and I were lucky to get a same-day reservation when we visited in February. When we pulled up in front of Angelina’s a cheerful valet whisked our car away, the door to the restaurant opened as if on a breeze and a smiling hostess greeted us. The restaurant has low lighting and fine fixtures. As we walked to our table we passed through the bar area, which is stunning. The countertops (what are they made of?) are lit from below and the stone is a gorgeously glowing centerpiece to the room.

We were seated on the patio on a cold evening, but it was more than fine. Angelina’s cozy patio is enclosed in canvas, the chairs have comfy pillows to support your back and the auxiliary heating system worked great. We were never cold on what was definitely a cold and windy evening.

Based on our server Marina’s recommendation Mike and I split the evening’s special appetizer, butternut squash ravioli dressed with arugula. Marina urged my husband to take a bit of arugula with every bite of ravioli; he did and said the dish tasted “even better.” The combination of sweet and peppery was perfect.

Then we shared a buffalo mozzarella and heirloom tomato salad; paired with crispy pancetta and accompanied by buttery salad greens dress in balsamic, the salad had me happily humming.

Mike skipped a pasta course, but I didn’t. My handmade pasta squares were drenched in a classic pesto sauce and sprinkled with grana padano. It was delicious and I had my leftovers packaged up to take home.

Mike had the porcini braised short ribs, substituted regular mashed potatoes for the suggested sweet potatoes and sautéed brocollini. Mike’s eyes widened when his plate arrived tableside; he’s a true gravy connoisseur and he said the gravy with the ribs was to die for.His plate looked like it was licked clean by the time he finished.

I ordered the seared dry pack sea scallops atop house-cured pork belly; the combination of salty and sweet was perfect. A yukon gold potato and spinach mashup nestled next to the scallops tasted divine.

We ordered wine by the glass to accompany our courses. Marina offered us the services of Angelina’s in-house wine expert to help us with our wine/food pairings, but we decided to wing it. (We did listen in as the wine expert discussed wine pairings with the two couples at the table near ours. And that was fun.)

Even though the evening’s mini dessert selections looked appetizing Mike and I were stuffed. We declined to order dessert, but lovely Marina insisted we try one of the petit desserts “on her.” Unbelievably, Mike and I snarfed down crème d’ mente chocolate panna cotta with old-fashioned chocolate cake. It was sublime!

For additional information and photos of our food, please visit my blog at http://adventuresofamiddleagemom.com

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DarleneMAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Angelina's Ristorante, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear DarleneMAM,

Thank you for the great review & fun blog! We are very happy that you and your husband were able to enjoy a wonderful evening from start to finish at Angelina's. Marina is an exceptional server and knows exactly how to make an evening special. Thank you for the compliments on the dishes you tried during the evening. Thankfully you had a little room for our crème d’ mente chocolate panna cotta. We hope you will have another opportunity to join us during your next adventure in SW Florida.


Kerry Barth Shields
Advertising & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    106
    54
    36
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east greenwich, rhode island
Level Contributor
796 reviews
511 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This was my second trip. The wines are great. You have to try the pumpkin-cheese ravioli...but beware, they are very rich and filling. I recommend a half order. The veal chop was cooked to perfection and was so very tender. The broccoline was delicious and cooked perfectly. Great breads also. The dessert options were numerous, but we were too full for dessert. Lovely touch- limoncello or a digestive.

Helpful?
2 Thank dermgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry B, Public Relations Manager at Angelina's Ristorante, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear dermgoddess,

Thank you for the excellent review. The ravioli is amazing and very filling but not to be missed on a visit to Angelina's. The veal chop is also a great choice. We hope you will have the opportunity to join us in the future and save a little room for dessert!


Kerry Barth Shields
Advertising & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wine tower delivers excellent choices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great homemade pasta, amarone by the glass, vitella piccata, lamb osso bucco. Must have the donuts with raspberry dipping sauce!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFam155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Angelina's Ristorante, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear TravelingFam155019,

Thank you for visiting Angelina's and your review. It looks as if you were able to enjoy some fabulous menu choices. The zeppolis are always a favorite way to end your dinner. We hope you will visit us again soon and enjoy the many options the wine tower is able to provide as well!

Kerry Barth Shields
Advertising & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Oh yeah, oh ...... yeah!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Ok, just go here. Period. Lets start with the FINEST valet parking guys ON THE PLANET. No tickets or tags, they just remember your name and your car and have fun doing it. Inside is packed with people (for good reason). The three-story round glass wine cellar is something to behold in the middle of the restaurant. The simple but right-on dress code for inside is most appropriate but its relaxed if you sit on the patio. Next is our server Marina, from Brazil. You will not meet a professional server that enjoys her work more than her - and boy is she good. The food? Perfect. Presentation, temperature, taste .... perfect. I could go on and on, but what else do you need to know? Perfect. Ok, so we loved Angelina's. not really for kids but we had our twelve-year old and he enjoyed it too. Like I said, just go.

Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Angelina's Ristorante, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear JoeyNoodles,

Thank you for your great review! We hope people will listen to your review, just go and leave the rest to us. We believe the Angelina's experience begins with our fabulous valet. Thank you for letting us know about your great experience with Marina. She is an excellent server and a great member of our team. We are very happy your dinner was perfect for you. Thank you for joining us, we hope to see you again very soon!

Kerry Barth Shields
Advertising & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Level Contributor
135 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in SW Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have now dined here four times, and everything, I do mean everything was excellent: free parking or valet, greeting, seating, noise level even with piano playing manageable for conversation, ambience, service, drinks, salads, entrees, and desserts. I've had grouper, ravioli, lasagna, sea bass, house and caesar salads, antipasto, bruchetta, cannoli, and everything was simply marvelous. Definitely my favorite eatery in the Naples area. For your first visit, use your GPS: it's a little difficult to see from the road to make the right turn.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chazb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry B, Guest Relations Manager at Angelina's Ristorante, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear chazb0,

Thank you for the review and letting us become one of your favorites! There are so many amazing menu choices you must return again and again. We enjoy providing that special evening down to the relaxing, live piano music. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kerry Barth Shields
Advertising & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Ristorante also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
North Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Angelina's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing