We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Attentive Service”

Zorba's Mediterranean Grille & Bar
Ranked #37 of 200 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The lamb shanks were delicious! The pork tenderloin kabobs were on the dry side...I think a little a little complimentary appy of hummus would have been a nice addition. Greek wine was good. All in all we would most likely return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hiker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polixeni E, Owner at Zorba's Mediterranean Grille & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you so much! It means a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 248 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Was surprisingly very good. I would recommend it. Was a little pricey at $21 but overall really good. There were a lot of other good menu options as well.

Thank coreymouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polixeni E, Owner at Zorba's Mediterranean Grille & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I highly recommended Zorba’s to a friend who was new to Greek Cuisine. We visited Zorba’s during the winter season in 2013, it was every bit of what I recommended having been a regular lunch and dinner customer since 2009. The food was authentic, the portions generous, the flavor… it was awesome, the atmosphere however reminded us more of a those 5th Ave. Italian style place. It used to be much more like a regular Greek restaurant you would find in Greece.
We decided to return during the less busy summer months and found that the menu reduced to the “summer menu” far less items; service was very slow, even thou the place was not very full. The food was good, but no comparison to what it had been in previous years. The service was ridiculously slow, no apologies, except for oh our new computer system is not taking orders, OH! Our Wi-Fi is down, slightly disapointed we left.
A few months passed and we decided to give Zorba’s another try. What a huge mistake that was. The menu shrunk even more. No Gyros Sandwich??? Excuse me? What was left of the, once so delicious menu has now been replaced with almost exclusively “fusion” cuisine.
Scottish Salmon? NO Souvlaki? Since we were starving, we ordered a Greek salad. The gyros dry and tasteless morsels on the side were extra and tasted something that you can find in the ‘ethic isle as Publix. The poor imitation of spanakopita that I use to order religiously appears to now be store bought bite size lacking greens and feta.
Again, we could not substitute anything, because the new computer system still was not working. Nevertheless, we were told that the new chef was fabulous. Really?
Being a local I understand the “summer menu”, we are all used to being shafted by good restaurants in the summer, and get a reservation for nothing during season. But why did Zorba’s, A Greek Restaurant, the best for miles and miles, trade their delicious and authentic food, warmth, friendliness and Greek welcome to nothing but another overpriced under delivering upscale food chain establishment.
We will never return, and neither will the company we brought. What an embarrassment for us, but mostly Zorba’s. Shame on you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank uleef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Business Lunch came recommended first timer I am a big guy the booths could be wider to fit some larger men or women 6 '5 has a problem that aside had a wonderful greek salad with pita my guest had gyro w/side salad and few appertisers
and a bottle of malbec wine service was good until we wanted a check had to ask quite a few times for it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have eaten here several times over the last few years, and for price and quality, I think this is the best food for the price in Bonita Springs. The dishes are original, and the prices are good.
The atmosphere is also very nice.
They have the best BBQ octopus EVER!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tristam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polixeni E, Owner at Zorba's Mediterranean Grille & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you so much! We all really appreciate your wonderful review! It is people like you who lift our spirits and make us want to work harder at striving at our very best. God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorba's Mediterranean Grille & Bar also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Zorba's Mediterranean Grille & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing