We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Trianon Bonita Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trianon Bonita Bay
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel is loacted central to whatever you would want to do in bonita springs. The rooms are neat and kept up. the hotel it a little dated but has its own charm. the staff was extremely pleasant and attentive. The lake house restaurant is a great place for a bite or a cocktail. the only complaint i had was the water pressure is awful. I stayed on the 4th floor so I dont know if it was better on lower floors. Also all rooms have a balcony but only some of them are funtional. Beds are comfortable but I would bring my own pillow if I stayed again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    175
    63
    30
    10
See reviews for
106
235
21
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is really nice; the rooms and bathrooms are clean and pretty. The toiletries are good quality and the restaurant outside that is on the property is great. Good deals on food and drinks. Close to many restaurants, shops and the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade at the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

What a wonderful hotel. We loved everything . The location is great. Fab large carpark. My son loved the lake so much wildlife. . We saw 3 alligators . The restaurant over looking the lake is fabulous. We could not have been happier . Close to the beach, Barefoot . Close to the outlets and the mall.
My son didn't want to leave . We definitely want to return . Loved it . Thank you so much for making lovely memories.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susie19641010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very pretty landscape sitting on patio. Rooms are very clean and very roomy. Close to shopping and dinning . Breakfast was fine but could have more of a choice of items. Service was very fast checking in and hotel it self was very nicely decorated. I would recommend this hotel to other people. There was a wedding the day we were leaving and they were very happy about the staff and all the wedding planning that was being done to their liking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marilyn943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bananas87
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very clean and quiet. Service was wonderful. Breakfast was great although it was your standard continental breakfast. The grounds are very well kept as well as the interior and rooms. My favorite thing was that I could actually open my "window" in my room. I will return for my next stay in Bonita. It's a five minute drive to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LL_215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at the Trianon for one night. The rooms were large and bright. The bedroom was clean, however the bathtub was full of hair. Breakfast was a little sparse, but nice. You could eat inside or out on the terrace.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice hotel, very clean. The location was convenient for our business meetings. Staff are pleasant.
The room was clean. No fridge in the room. Free WiFi was nice and a good strong signal. We had supper the first night at the patio bar over looking the lake where there is lots of wildlife, Gators & all kinds of birds. The staff were friendly, the food was average. The menu was different and not the usual standard bar food! The staff were great and friendly. Continental breakfast was ok but didn't have any hot eggs (scrambled or omelettes) just hot cereal and hard boiled eggs. It only had apples and oranges no fresh chopped fruit, this was a little disappointing! The bonus was you could sit inside or outside. Outside you could either sit under the awning with fans our outside in the open air.
Overall we would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Bonita Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Bonita Bay

Property: Trianon Bonita Bay
Address: 3401 Bay Commons Dr, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-4304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Bonita Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Generously sized rooms, Tempurpedic mattresses, including non-smoking feature full shower/separate tub, free wi-fi. Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi and Fitness Center. Our picturesque grounds include meeting facilities and Lakehouse Bar & Grill. 24-hour front desk provides concierge services. Promenade Center adjacent featuring upscale restaurants and shopping. Local beaches are minutes away and short driving distance to FGCU, SWFL Airport, Germain Arena, Coconut Point Mall and attractions of Naples, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trianon Bonita Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing