We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little gem!”
Review of Trianon Bonita Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trianon Bonita Bay
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Totally at the last minute we decided to leave a day early for our trip. We were unable to extend the deal on our existing reservation at another hotel (see that review!) and found this little gem! From the moment you pull up until the time you repack your car and leave, this hotel is just a joy. Service at check-in was quick and friendly. The room - when you open the door, there's a bit of a surprise at least for me. There's a small table, lamp and ice bucket/glasses and tray. Just a nice first impression. The closet is huge. The bathroom has both a tub and a shower stall. Nice for those of us who don't like to climb in and out of bath tubs. Another treat in the bathroom was a night light! The beds were comfy. There was a Juliet balcony in our room. The downside to the room? Apparently the balcony was not closed tight and we battled a few mosquitos.

Complimentary continental breakfast had a couple of surprises - real dishes, glasses and silverware! No plastic stuff here! The other surprise would have to be the selection. It was very simple with pastry, bread, bagels, coffee & juices. We chose to enjoy ours on the patio outside.

We didn't get to look at the area too much as we were off to our original destination but I wouldn't hesitate to get the AARP rate on this hotel again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skystacy1969, Director of Sales at Trianon Bonita Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel! We are thankful to have your business and loyalty. We look forward to your next visit as well as future opportunities to serve you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for Trianon Bonita Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 475 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed for only one night while visiting friends in the area just before Labor Day. The room was very pleasant and the bed very comfortable. Our rate with tax was only $125 per night, which was a terrific value, especially in the Naples area. (It was OFF season for sure - very hot). Although the front desk clerk, (an older gentleman) was a bit surly, he did in fact provide me with the extra coffee packets I requested. Your GPS will take you in he back way - don't do that! Make a U-turn at the light instead. None of the adorable shops are left in the Promenade-such a shame! I will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: While checking in, I overheard someone asking for a room away from the road - too noisy. Even thoug...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoGoTravelCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The staff was all very friendly and accommodating. The hotel rooms were very good size. The pool excellent and staff was not stingy about giving out towels. Breakfast was served on actual dishes-- a real treat. located close to the beach. Very enjoyable short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCtravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I'm in room 414 (the top floor and what I THOUGHT was the quiet side of the hotel). At 5:20AM the garbage truck comes by and pounds the garbage bin to empty it, right outside my window; I am told that is weekly, not daily. So ask about when the garbage is getting picked up.

One hour later a landscaping crew is blowing leaves around!! Yes, 6AM or 6:30AM blowing leaves around. I'm not sure whether it is landscaping for this property or the Promenade shopping thing next door or both. But ask about landscaping crews pushing leaves around at the crack of dawn.

The hotel is beautiful, the room is clean and otherwise quiet and well appointed. There is no fridge or microwave in 414, however. Good luck!

Room Tip: Ask about garbage pickup and pounding and landscapers blowing leaves at the crack of dawn. August of...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith777_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skystacy1969, Director of Sales at Trianon Bonita Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We were delighted to serve you during your recent stay at Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel. We realize that you have a choice in hotel properties, and we appreciate your business.

As a guest of The Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel your feedback is important to us.

Thank you for letting us know about the noises coming from the Trash collector and the leaf blowers so early in the morning not acceptable. We will look into that situation and get corrected so that other guest are not disturbed during there stay. I apologize that you were disturbed during your stay and appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

I hope that if your travels bring you back to Bonita you will stay with us again!!

Regards,

Stacy Robertshaw
Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked this hotel because we wanted to spend a quiet and relaxed weekend. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms as well as the bathrooms huge and comfortable. The best thing in the rooms was the matress, but the water pressure in the shower was not enough. The landscape around the hotel, in the back and around the Lakehouse restaurant is beautiful and peaceful. We really took excellent pictures of the lake and natural scenery. The hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and beaches. We would recommend to go to Bonita Beach Park because it offers a variety of amenities. You will find restrooms, shelters with tables and grills, a playground, and a sand volleyball court. Parking is available for $2 per hour.The continental breakfast was just OK. Oatmeal,muffins, bagels, toasts are the main selections. Juice and coffee are all right. Housekeeping was not the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lightandfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skystacy1969, Director of Sales at Trianon Bonita Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We were delighted to serve you during your recent stay at Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel. We realize that you have a choice in hotel properties, and we appreciate your business.

As a guest of The Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel your feedback is important to us.

Thank you for your response we appreciate your feed back regarding the hotel.

I will address the situation with my staff regarding the housekeeping and the water pressure.

I hope that if your travels bring you back to Bonita you will stay with us again!!

Regards,

Stacy Robertshaw
Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel. We loved the room and the matress was very comfortable as well as the huge bathroom with both a tub and a shower. There is a complimentary breakfast : coffee, milk (regular, 1%, and 2%), orange and grapefruit juice, fruits (apples and oranges), toast, baggels, and muffins of different flavors, cream cheese, butter, and different kinds of jelly. In the hotel reviews and read "croissants" but we never tasted them. In the back of the hotel there is the Lake House where we had some dinner and we really enjoyed sitting there , relaxing, and admiring the view of the lake.The place is very quiet and we really needed this quiet time.

1  Thank lightandfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

There are only a few things that keep me from giving this hotel the best score.First let's talk about the good things: very nice staff. After I saw the location of my room I called the desk to see if they had anything else available (the room was right next to the elevator shaft and you could hear elevator operation in the room). The front desk immediately changed our room and did so in a very friendly and gracious manner. The new room was very nice. Spacious, comfortable bed, nice linens, a good assortment of Tv channels, big bathroom with both a bathtub and shower stall. Pool area is nice with a big hot tub. The landscaping is gorgeous. As a south Florida resident I am used to tropical settings but the landscaping here really makes you feel like you are on vacation somewhere exotic. Parking is free and plentiful. it is a good location. Close to beaches, restaurants, shopping, and the many parks and wildlife refuges in the area. You can eat breakfast outside. So many, many, positive things about this hotel.
The few negatives: the pool furniture is the most uncomfortable I have ever been on. I had my hair pulled by the chaisse lounges. The pool towels are just regular towel size so it's not like you can make the lounges more comfortable by spreading a nice fluffy beach towel on them. The continental breakfast was just OK. Oatmeal and bagels are the main selections. Juice and coffee are all right. The danish and muffins were not good--don't waste your calories on them. For free it is an okay way to get food in your belly but other hotels do a better job with the breakfasts. Housekeeping was not the best. When we checked into the room there were long dark hairs in the bathroom. And the next day after the room was serviced the hairs and other bits of dirt that should have been easy to spot were still there. She also didn't refill coffee supplies. And the hotel needs some renovation. The lobbies are beautiful. but it needs painting. You can see where walls are touched up and there are a lot of scuff marks and dings. These small items keep me from giving this hotel the best score.
Overall, I would stay there again because the positives definitely outweigh the negatives.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies are very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
484 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Bonita Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Bonita Bay

Address: 3401 Bay Commons Dr, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-4304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range: $86 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Bonita Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Generously sized rooms, Tempurpedic mattresses, including non-smoking feature full shower/separate tub, free wi-fi. Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi and Fitness Center. Our picturesque grounds include meeting facilities and Lakehouse Bar & Grill. 24-hour front desk provides concierge services. Promenade Center adjacent featuring upscale restaurants and shopping. Local beaches are minutes away and short driving distance to FGCU, SWFL Airport, Germain Arena, Coconut Point Mall and attractions of Naples, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trianon Bonita Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing