We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and plenty”
Review of Trianon Bonita Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trianon Bonita Bay
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good and plenty”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Yes, the furniture and lampshades could use repair/replacement, but for $139 Groupon, it was great. We had #410 that overlooked the pool and lake, Tempur-pedic mattresses, flat screen t.v. a large bathroom with separate tub and shower, fridge, and free wi-fi. Housekeeping was excellent and pro-active, as they replaced my plastic coffee cup used as an ashtray on the balcony with a real ashtray!! They even cleaned the balcony! Included was a $25 credit at the poolside Grill, Free drinks for 2 at the Lobby Bar and complimentary continental breakfast daily. For a 2 nite stay, we couldn't have asked for a better experience or more for the money. Would definately go back. Conveniently located to restaurants, shops, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: #410 was large, lake view, flat screen, wi-fi, fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    182
    67
    30
    11
See reviews for
116
241
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale FL
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here for a family trip/anniversary and we ended leaving early. Found front desk reception somewhat off putting. Room felt like it had not been dusted in years. Bathroom floor was sticky. Furniture dented and chipped. Tv was not a new flat screen but a tube tv. Air felt stale. Pool was a nasty green color and did not look very clean. Had great hopes for our celebration weekend. Disappointed. Won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aleighm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skystacy1969, Director of Sales at Trianon Bonita Bay, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We strive to provide a lovely relaxed ambiance for our visiting guests and the cleanliness of the hotel grounds and public areas and guest rooms is a high priority. I am sorry that we did not deliver this in a positive experience for you and I hope that you will reconsider us for a future visit to the area.

Thank You again for sending me your comments regarding your visit. Feedback from our guests is always welcomed so that we can improve our services.

Regards,

Stacy Robertshaw
Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I chose to stay here despite what some of the other reviews were as it was a good Groupon deal.
I can see now why this place is desperate for business. The man with the gray hair at the front desk should not be dealing with the public. Maybe he is grouchy because he has to work here.
As the other reviews said there were tiny ants in the bathroom. The first thing that I saw when I opened the door to the room was a dirty wall. The room was at best just ok. The food at the restaurant was just ok, too. The wait staff there were nice, which was was been the best part of the whole experience.
If this place has any hope of staying open, get a better staff and spruce it up a bit.
Other than the Groupon price, there is not any other reason I would come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mybikeandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Felt like I was coming into the Ritz.

Where else can you have your coffee in a porcelain cup and porcelain holder? Tired of paying more and getting concentrated orange juice from a machine in the morning, into a cheap plastic cup?

Next time come to this hotel, it still conserves the old style of customer care, where I am not just a number, but a customer that wants to feel like at home.

This place is across the street of the most well-known brand names of restaurants. There is no need to long drives searching for good affordable place to eat.

Room Tip: Small size hotel likes this usually have no issues with room locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIKO_GFIMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just return home from a 2 night at this property. We had a good time and we enjoy
the time and the food at the Lake House Restaurant. The room was big with a king bed and very clean. Staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast wasn't so good. Need more variety. The area is very nice and not to far from Bonita Beach (5 minutes). Other attractions in the area within a short drive distance. Love it. I would return to this property again. It was a good deal througt Grupon. My overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lydialex57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay. We had a Groupon. Thankfully we had rented a car, as there isnt much around this hotel, althougth conveniently located on Hwy 41. We would have been stranded without transportation, as there is very little to do at the hotel, outside of a small pool. Staff were friendly, some more knowledgable and helpful than others. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated, Good size bath. Downsides- the in room mini fridge freezer was completed frosted over- the patio door did not lock, the pool was overheated and not refreshing (even the seniors were complaining). We ate at Lake House a couple of times - the food wasnt very appetizing at all. No crab cakes as advertised- out of season, I ordered scallop salad and could barely stomach it, next night had the linguine with mahi mahi and it was literally floating in masses of oil. I had to return it to get the pasta part redone. The kids chicken fingers was really large- and they enjoyed it. Wish they had more alternatives than french fries- rice, veggies, pasta etc for sides.

The continental breakfast was advertised with 'slices of fruit'. It was basic- 2 types of cereal, bread, bagels, muffins, and apples/oranges. Changing up the cereals, having oatmeal, or other fresh fruits would have been good.

Warning on the Roys Restaurant coupons - I had two $20 vouchers , but at checkin they then told me I could not combine them. This should have been indicated on the Groupon fine print, as the Lake House credit was for the full $100 . As such we didnt use them,so the Groupon deal didnt end up as good as originally thought.

Overall an ok place to stay, it was a good deal through Groupon, but I wouldnt choose it again. I'd rather a room with a microwave at least, and closer to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnTravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a small resort-like property. We also had a Groupon for 4 days and enjoyed a mini vacation celebrating 52 years of marriage. We were greeted with a Happy Anniversary from the front desk clerk. We found all the staff friendly, helpful and pleasant. While having drinks, that were more than generous, in the lobby (compliments of Groupon) we met the chef of the Lakehouse Restaurant. He advised us about the best choices in food and was spot-on -- blackened mahi and the scallop salad! It was nice to have a restaurant on premise. There is a nice pool and 2 hot tubs (one was not in service) and an area to sunbathe and relax. The rooms were large and VERY clean. Mattresses were memory-foam tempurpedic which are high end 'if you like them.' Also had real down comforters (very heavy) and 7 pillows per bed. I had to ask for a lighter cover and they sent a cotton blanket which worked well. Our room had an old TV, not a flat screen which we found unusual for this type hotel. It also did not have extended cable service; no HBO, etc.! The bathroom exhaust fan did not work and when we advised the front desk they told us that the parts were no longer available. This might be a health violation. Can't comment on the breakfast (although it looked like run-of-the-mill fare) as we ate at Mel's Dinner every morning which is an old established 1950's dinner with great food! If you are in the area you HAVE to go there! This is a very lovely property and we would certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMKaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
478 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#5 of 15 in Bonita Springs
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Bonita Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Bonita Bay

Property: Trianon Bonita Bay
Address: 3401 Bay Commons Dr, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-4304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trianon Bonita Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Generously sized rooms, Tempurpedic mattresses, including non-smoking feature full shower/separate tub, free wi-fi. Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi and Fitness Center. Our picturesque grounds include meeting facilities and Lakehouse Bar & Grill. 24-hour front desk provides concierge services. Promenade Center adjacent featuring upscale restaurants and shopping. Local beaches are minutes away and short driving distance to FGCU, SWFL Airport, Germain Arena, Coconut Point Mall and attractions of Naples, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trianon Bonita Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Bonita Bay Hotel Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing