We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They don't care if someone comes in your room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They don't care if someone comes in your room.”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

During the first night of our stay, while we were sleeping someone using a key card opened our room door twice. My daughter woke me in a panic when she saw the door open. We spoke to the front desk the next morning at which time it was merely jotted it down in a notebook. That evening we spoke to another women who seemed more concerned but when we came back later that night said she still had no information on what had happened. Upon check out the next morning the clerk had no idea about our issue and said that the person we had talked to the day before had been the owner something we did not know as she said she was trying to contact the owner. We have recently been the victims of theft which has made me question people’s honesty. I thought this person was truly alarmed about someone coming in our room where we were sleeping with our children, but it would seem she just wanted to appease us and didn't care. I will not be staying at this hotel or any Comfort Inn again if this is how they handle safety issues.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, they don't seem to take your safety seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    105
    37
    16
    21
See reviews for
82
119
22
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
little staughton u.k.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We booked here for five nights, very good location for Naples, Barefoot Beach and Fort Myers.
The rooms are a bit tired and could do with an update. The pool is open,heated and very good.
The breakfast has quite a good range but did not change for the five days we were there, the breakfast consisted of cereal, juice, various breads, pastries, apples, scrambled eggs and burgers,yogurts and make your own waffles but they did run out of some items and not restock.
Room cleaning was o.k. But they did forget to do some things like changing towels.

Room Tip: Sun is on the front balcony p.m rear balconies over looking the pool get the sun in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrispalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The rooms were large and clean with a balcony. The rooms at the back looked over the swimming pool with morning sun. We had a front room that overlooked the road with afternoon & evening sun. We didn't find the road too noisy and were not disturbed by it at night. The breakfast was reasonable but the breakfast room too small, there wasn't always a table available. The swimming pool was really warm.

We stayed for five nights and found the location good for access to points of interest.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roann21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had an awful experience here. We had a problem with our room and when we complained about it, the front desk staff, as well as the general manager, were very rude and unprofessional. We are seasoned travelers and have stayed at many Choice Hotels. This one by far was the worst experience of all! Also, the food was just ok. The hard boiled eggs were spoiled. Yuck. Don't go here. There are so many other great hotels in the Bonita Springs area. Check for prices. Many hotels are very competitive in price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorgor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My family stayed here over New Years Eve and chose Comfort Inn because of their good reputation of value for the money and attentive service. Warning - not all Comfort Inn's have the same level of service and hospitality! From the front desk staff right up to the General Manager, we were treated rudely and with extreme disrespect. Front Desk person was not friendly and was very rough around the edges, which was intimidating and scary. When we had minor issues at breakfast and informed them of the problem we received snide remarks, not the usual "thank you for your comments, we will take them into consideration". They acted as if the problem was ours, not theirs. The staff was also not helpful with minor requests (extra towels, coffee packets) and when confronting the General Manager, he too was rude and very hard to understand. I have honestly never encountered a hotel that was so non-accommodating.
On the good side, the pool area was very nice, although the pool was not heated in early January??. There are plenty of other hotels that for $20 or $30 more per night, offer much nicer front desk staff who are welcoming and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BELGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauble Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We found this comfort inn very clean inside and out, great breakfast, good location close to the beach and close to malls for shopping lots of good restaurants in the area, friendly staff, only bad thing when we were there was the pool was not going to be heated until Jan. 15th, weather was beautiful but pool was to cold to use, going back again after pool is heated, thank you for your service, Kay

Room Tip: pool side is quieter than the road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a quick overnight stay and did not use the amenities such as wifi or pool, but the room was very clean and quiet. Loved that the remote control was new style and could be washed. Also loved that the coffee cups and water glasses in the room were plastic-wrapped-sealed. Breakfast has plenty of great choices. The room balcony was an unexpected plus. Just a little overpriced, but better than other choices nearby.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is away from street & parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samsrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
1.7 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Sprin...
#11 of 15 in Bonita Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Property: Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Address: 9800 Bonita Beach Rd SE, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-4627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bonita Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Bonita Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing