We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic mexican food”
Review of Don Pancho's - CLOSED

Don Pancho's
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic mexican food”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Great quesadilla. Nice presentation. Friendly staff. Decor better than expected. Happy to find authentic mexican food in SW Florida. Will return for more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tomkneifel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita sprongs
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

A true find for fabulous Mexican food at reasonable prices in a casual laid back environment. I highly recommend it for a quick and delicious meal that is easy on the wallet.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soozieboozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach Florida
1 review
“Like eating excellent Mexican food in a government office.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We went based on other reviews. The food is great, freshly prepared. The place very clean, but has no decor to speak of. If you're going for great, authentic Mexican, it's as good as I've ever had. Other than soft drinks, all one can get to drink is beer. No wine or liquor. Worth the time, effort, money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KWPCarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We're going again tomorrow!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Found the restaurant based on the reviews. Tucked down a residential side street and very non-descipt. Worth the visit! Tried the unique sodas and had the best made to order guacamole ever. The owner/hostess is very nice and we ate everything she recommended without disappointment. She will customize to any request. We come down to this area every year for vacation and this is now on our "list".

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyL1013KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Excellent and fresh. Very pleasant. Great value. We're in Bonita Springs only for the night and I suggested Don Pancho's based on the favorable write-ups. We're a group of six starting a 300 mile bike trip to Key West. Everyone - including
the vegans - was pleased with my suggestion.

Handmade tortillas, fresh peppers and nopales, and excellent guacamole at very reasonable prices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Milwauke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pancho's also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing