We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, some bad”

Rodes Fresh & Fancy
Ranked #80 of 196 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Carmel, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Some good, some bad”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We visited Rodes restaurant twice recently. One time for a late lunch and another for early dinner. Service was great, and food very good for our lunch visit. However, the dinner experience was awful. Service was very slow, and fish and fries portion of the dinner was so over fried that it was almost burnt. Very disappointing. There is a fish market at one end of the building with a good but expensive of local seafood.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    70
    50
    34
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fresh”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We bought fresh seafood from this market several times. The guys behind the counter were helpful and knowledgeable about types of fish and even told us how to cook them. They included a fresh lemon every time we bought something. We also ate at their restaurant and found the service friendly and good. Portions very large and well priced.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marylou44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Lookout, Belize
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice value and good food!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We love this place. They have early bird specials from 4 to 6 and we get the blackened Salmon, baked potato, and salad for 10.95. They make their own dressing and bring you rolls that are great. They also have great key lime pie that my husband loves. You will love the fish and chips and fried oysters. They get their fish fresh.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good inexpensive seafood”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

No wait later on a Friday night. Good chowder. Baked Mahi and Flounder were both good. Recommended for an informal seafood dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“good fresh fish”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

For a quick lunch Rodes is to be recommended, the fresh fish sandwich was particularly good with the order completed quickly and efficiently. It is not a restaurant for an important occasion as the dining area is large and lacks atmosphere but for a speedy meal at midday there are few better places in the area. I imagine that if you want to buy fresh fish or local fruit and vegetables the attached market is also convenient.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank andybristol12555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodes Fresh & Fancy also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
North Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rodes Fresh & Fancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing