We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful”

Bonita Springs Public Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very beautiful”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Very beautiful beach, there was no one else there when we went and we were able to walk along a long stretch of gorgeous white sand. There are shells lying everywhere, so bare foot walking isn't possible.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    210
    60
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bonita Beach”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Great beach, shelly, playground, small educational area, grills and covered areas available, first come first serve, volleyball, beach rentals, restaurant on site. Pay parking

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank boyzmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Being the heart of the tourist season we had some trouble finding parking. Finally found an empty space and went walking. Girls loved the shelling. Water was cool but refreshing. Beach very clean. Unfortunately there was red tide and it caused some dead fish to wash onto shore. Would have liked some shady spots at entrance. Otherwiise it was perfect and we all enjoyed the day.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank DrMath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Beautiful Old Florida Beach and cute Town”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

a quiet beautiful beach with gorgeous sand & waters...The best in SW Fl!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Squirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect little beach!”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My husband & I had originally gone to Florida to go to Ft. Myers Beach. Glad we decided to spend our beach time @ Bonita Springs. It was wayyyyy less crowded than Ft. Myers. It was clean and appeared that the city maintains the parts is can maintain very well. We enjoyed beautiful weather while there and enjoyed some beautiful sunsets.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank KYLamplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonita Springs Public Beach also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonita Springs Public Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing