We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little beach!”

Bonita Springs Public Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lexington, KY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect little beach!”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My husband & I had originally gone to Florida to go to Ft. Myers Beach. Glad we decided to spend our beach time @ Bonita Springs. It was wayyyyy less crowded than Ft. Myers. It was clean and appeared that the city maintains the parts is can maintain very well. We enjoyed beautiful weather while there and enjoyed some beautiful sunsets.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank KYLamplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    210
    60
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dallas texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Shocked by Water Visibility - Water Looks Like Chocolate Milk”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Came here 10 years ago and it was beautiful clear water, pretty beach, nice beach houses for rent right on the water. Boy has it changed. Water is soooooo disappointing, clear in the morning - then a dark mass of algae? comes rolling in and you can't see the bottom through a foot of water.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank dallastexas48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed March 23, 2011

A wonderful beach, clean and easy to walk. We looked forward to our daily beach walks.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Latte01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Clean Beach”
Reviewed January 8, 2009

The beach is open from sunrise to sunset. It's nice and clean, with no crowds (although we visited in January). Despite being January, the water was approximately 74 degrees and pleasant once you got used to it. There is open beach access parking at multiple spots along Bonita Beach Rd., so it's fun and free. There are tons of shells, especially if you get there just after sunrise.

Helpful?
5 Thank hhughes86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonita Springs Public Beach also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonita Springs Public Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing