We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rock shrimp are great”
Review of Pincher's

Pincher's
Ranked #29 of 194 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: You Can't Fake Fresh® - that's not just our tagline, it is the core value of the family owned and operated Pinchers Crab Shacks.Fresh is everything to a seafood restaurant, especially ours, and we try our best to deliver fresh seafood to your table each and every visit. Local fishermen and crabbers leave our shores daily and guide their boats out into the Gulf of Mexico to fish on behalf of Pinchers. They return each night with the best that the Gulf has to offer. They bring this precious catch to us and are one of the primary reasons for our success.In 2007, we purchased the Island Crab Company on Pine Island to serve as a fresh seafood facility for our restaurants. By having our own local facility, we can deliver fresh fish and shellfish to the table faster and fresher – whether its Grouper, Blue Crab, Stone Crab or some of the wonderful fish that you'll see highlighted as specials of the day.Local Fisherman fish Local Waters for a Local Restaurant. You can't get a more Southwest Florida experience than that, and that's what we mean when we say – You Can't Fake Fresh®.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
“rock shrimp are great”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good food ,goood service and fair prices .I have be eating here since they first opened around 2000. Never had a bad meal or bad time . I will eat there again soon .

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AK80FLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your great review! You are a valued guest and we are very pleased that you are a loyal customer! See you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    155
    86
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“unimmpressive seafood”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

food is nothing to rave about-real greasy and served cool and service so so. not much in the way of decor

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilymyrescue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
I am very sorry that we did not meet your standards. I hope that you do how ever give us another try. I can assure you this is not the typical Pinchers experience and we would love to have another chance to impress you. I hope you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
302 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“So so food, very slow and inattentive service”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I was disappointed by many aspects of this location. Seemed as if the expectation was that we should be thrilled just by being there. The food was adequate at best:
* 6 for $3.60 shrimp appetizer: average
* Corn and crab soup: plain and unremarkable
* Grilled grouper: average
* Service: poor and slow. 20+ minutes between the soup and entree. Inattentive.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwinCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
I just wanted to take the time to acknowledge your experience at this location. I can assure you this is not the typical experience for our guests. We pride our selves on great atmosphere, great servers and of course the freshest seafood around! I hope that you come back or try one of our many locations! Thank you for taking the time to leave the review, with out feed back such as yours we cant make sure that the next experience is great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a favorite place for us & our 12 & 15 year olds. There is a nice variety of seafood and other items to choose from. The decor is awesome- makes you feel like you are in the Florida Keys but, without the grungy feel!
Being able to write on the tableclothes is always great for conversation starters & would be ideal for families with little kids too.
The shrimp tacos with mango salsa is wonderful & highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S_FamilyFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your awesome review! We love the shrimp taco's! Cant get that mango salsa any where else! Really nice to hear that your children love it as well. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My Favorite”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Every three months we spend two weeks in Naples and this is our favorite place to eat. Great food, good service and reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GATravelersRetires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Manager at Pincher's, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Just wanted to thank you for your great review! cant wait to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pincher's also viewed

North Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pincher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing