We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to eat”

La Fontanella Ristorante
Ranked #37 of 194 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

La Fontanella is a charming small restaurant with a nice ambience and outstanding food. We have eaten at this restaurant many times in the course of 8 years and always enjoyed the food, the friendliness of the owners and waiters and the expertise of the cooks. The restaurant offers a nice selection of dishes and wines. What impressed us the most is that they can prepare tasty meals without smothering everything in oil, fat and grease. One of our favorite eating places.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang H V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    45
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average food.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We found the food just average. The service was good, but we probably will not go back. There are too many other venues in the area.

Helpful?
2 Thank carol o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good to excellent”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I ordered the veal in lemon sauce which was very good but my husband's veal rotolo special was TO DIE FOR. It was stuffed with mushrooms and cheese with a rich sauce that was so decadent!! It was accompanied by an creamy angel hair pasta formed into a disk that had a crispy grilled crust.

It is in a strip plaza but the interior is pleasant and the service good,

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraDublin401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great food, consistent , friendly. Whether you order pasta, veal or seafood you will not be disappointed. Restaurant is intimate and comfortable.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
488 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“good food in a strip mall atmosphere”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The Italian food, served up by some non-Italians, is quite good. The atmosphere is very strip mall; dining outside involves a view of the parking lot. It's worth a visit, I'm just saying ...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Spoonball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontanella Ristorante also viewed

North Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Fontanella Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing