We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seeing Seafoo”

Big Hickory Fishing Nook Marina
Ranked #23 of 195 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Seeing Seafoo”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We try to visit Big Hickory when in the neighbor hood. Their fish is very good. This trip we both settled on Crab Legs. Extra good choice. We had a little difficulty getting all the crab meat but it was worth it! The corn not worth the effort...the little potatoes were very tasty. The wait staff is super. A caution, cucumbers are include in many dishes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4eMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    175
    73
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Big Hickory, Good food, a bit pricey”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Big Hickory Grille is just a half mile up the road from us. We go there several times a year with neighbors. The foods are usually very good. The service is usually timely, always friendly and accommodating, and sometimes open to special requests. It is a bit pricey.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad meal”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The lobster bisque was tasteless. The grouper tacos had a few pieces of fried grouper and a lot of lettuce. Very disppointing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kmtaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitman, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing water view”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were given a gift certificate to The Big Hickory Grille for Christmas, so this was our first experience there. We enjoyed a beer, while watching the pelicans land in the water. We had the stuffed grouper and the fish plattter, both were very good and we thought the prices were reasonable. The waitress was attentive and alllowed us to linger over our beer before ordering. We will definately be going back, my husband said this is his new favorite place to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhitmanBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lympstone
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A lovely location with great food.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped off here for lunch during a hired boat tour. We docked in the adjoining marina and walked along the jetty to the restaurant. Sea views out on their terrace to enjoy our lunch. We choose a Cobb salad with shrimp, a Caesar salad with chicken and a hamburger and fries. All the food was freshly prepared and quickly to our table. It was delicious, fresh and served with a smile. Will definately return when we are next in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RowlandAML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Hickory Fishing Nook Marina also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
North Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Big Hickory Fishing Nook Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing