We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high end restaurant”

Roy's - Bonita Springs
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's - Bonita Springs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Bay Commons Drive
Description: Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous. The Bonita Springs restaurant is located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter. In the kitchen, Chef Jason Grasty brings his imagination and artistry to the plate every night. Originally from New Orleans, Jason's background is French and Creole cuisine. It is our pleasure to welcome you into our Ohana and we look forward to serving you.
bonita springs
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“high end restaurant”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We loved the food. The staff is attentive and helpful. We had a $25 coupon which made the food affordable. Mondays there are specials. This makes the price even more attractive. My wife and I had their butterfish dinner. It was great. The only downside is the price which is high.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alangBonitaSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    153
    48
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have been dining here since it opened.
Start with the most incredible sweet home Waikoloa salad which is topped with avocado, pancetta, goat cheese crouton and parmesan dressing.
Our favorite dinner is the surfah special which is a combination of blackened ahi tuna and Hawaiian style misoyaki butterfish.
Make sure to save room for the "Melting hot chocolate soufflé served on a raspberry coulis with vanilla bean ice cream."
Service is outstanding. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“REALLY ????”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Im sorry to say BUT our experience at Roy's was not good at all. We had a sushi beginner, salad and our entree. Each one of them were disguised with heavy handed sauce, dressing so that you do not get the real flavor of the food. I had asked the server about the sauce on my entree....no not too much..just the plate has a bit of sauce on it....WELL my fish was still swimming !!!! Salads were also LOADED with dressing.......We decided to have the hot choclate souffe.....that was truly the only thing we enjoyed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannie L, Guest Relations Manager at Roy's - Bonita Springs, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are so sorry to here that you did not enjoy your dinner with us, from the sushi to your entrees. Insight and feedback from our guests like you is valuable and we hope we can have the opportunity to discuss your experience when you have time. Our chef wants our guests to leave happy so any feedback is welcomed.

At your convenience, do you mind getting in touch with us? My email isjlee@roysrestaurant.com.

Many thanks, and I look forward to hearing from you.

Mahalo,

Jeannie Lee at Roy's Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious and great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I've had the pleasure to eat here twice. The atmosphere is contemporary elegance. They have a great happy hour (called aloha hour), which includes wonderful specialty drinks, delicious hors d'oeuvres, and a friendly bar staff. For our dinners, every member of four party was very pleased with what they had. The service, presentation, and taste were excellent, as was the wine selection and (last but not least) the amazing desserts. One of our visits was for a birthday, which was handled with extra care: a glass of champagne, a birthday favor, and a special dessert (no singing though, which was fine by us). All in all, everything was great, and I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Nice atmsophere for a special dinner”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Roy's is part of a chain of somewhat upscale restaurants located in several states. The atmosphere at the Bonita Springs location was upscale though a little dark. The bar was very lively, but did not negatively intrude on the dining area. Decor was elegant, but some of the tables were tucked into odd corners. The menu was nicely varied and the food well presented. Staff was very friendly without being overbearing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joylama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's - Bonita Springs also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roy's - Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing