We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Makes This Great”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #39 of 194 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
On the road again
Level Contributor
1,161 reviews
622 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
“What Makes This Great”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The manager partner here Matt Fales works very hard here to make sure the food comes out piping hot every time. Pretty much he nails it every time. There is a consistency to the place that few restaurants can match. My family and staff are regular year round customers and in fact we hold regular weekly meetings over mange here to discuss company strategies. It is always a pleasant experience. Bravo Matt and to the staff,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    81
    45
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Had fun and enjoyed myself”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a good time. The appetizers were a little more yummy than my actual dish though. The calamari was very good and the flat bread with pesto. I got a special with shrimp and rice which was ok but would not recommend it. The drink special at the time though was wonderful. I had a sweeter cocktail that was pretty delicious, I believe it had basil and was a kind of spritzer. It gets busy quick so the earlier the better to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittlg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent service this time. Great food!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We hadn't been to this Carabba's for a good 18 months after having a bad experience with the server last time around.

As some time had passed we decided to give it another go as the restaurant in Bonita has always been our favorite. We were so pleased that we did. We shared a starter of calamari which was good (but by no means as good as the calamari we had at Bonefish last week). Entrees of pepperoni pizza, spiedino de mare and tilapia were excellent as was the blackcurrant sangria. Our server Joseph (Joe), was extremely polite, and couldn't have done a better job. Joe's service restored our faith in Carraba's and we look forward to our next visit very much. Thanks Joe. You made our meal particularly memorable!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jambomackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Family Atmosphere!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Brought my mom here after a day at the beach. She's visiting from New York and truly enjoyed everything about this place. I did too. They were out of the minestrone soup and suggested I try the tomato/basil soup instead. Much better choice although maybe just a tad bit on the salty side for me. Good portion for the money. Didn't order dessert but plan to next time. The calamari was very, very good. We will come again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nerd8903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Enjoyment at Carrabba's Italian Grill-”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The best waiters and waitresses work here-even if my husband and I only order soup we are treated with kindness so we have always left a good size tip-the food is great, too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing