We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #42 of 192 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Skippack, Pa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good food and lots of it, good service and good prices. My wife and I had a very enjoyable dinner here. I would like to go back very soon! They didn't take reservations but they did offer "call ahead" service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buckbamboo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    74
    44
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Came for a dinner party”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I do realize it is more difficult to provide good customer service to a crowd of 20+, but it was exceptionally bad.

We requested water to go with our beverages in the beginning of the night. They came around dessert.

I would have loved a second glass of wine, if only they would have asked.

Two people (one was the one paying for the night) did not receive their food with the rest of the group. The response was they forgot.

I ordered a dessert to share. I requested tiramisu a chocolate cake came out that looked similiar. When we asked about the mix up there response was what do you want me to do about it (with a ride tone)

I have never been made to feel like an idiot when the server was the one who made the mistake.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyHolekampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We love Carrabba's no matter where it is. We had one night alone on a 4 day trip and made this our valentines night. The bread and seasoned olive oil are wonderful. Our favorite item on the menu is the grilled chicken Bryan and adding fettucinni alfredo as a side. Add a glass of wine and it's the perfect evening out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Good variety of food any day but it's best to arrive before 5pm or call in to tell aproximately what time you will arive.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 133travelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
204 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Perfect whether you dine in or take out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Love the energy of Carrabba's but if you want takeout...be assured it is consistant either way to perfection! Pollo Rosa Maria with cavatappi amatriciana pasta and the Italian salad is fresh and savory. Love the olive oil and fresh chopped herbs to dip their warm bread in. The Chicken & Spinach Cannelloni, Pasta Weesie, Lobster Ravioli and Filet Fiorentina are all excellent! We enjoy their red house blend wine, too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cwhich5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing