We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and simple”
Review of Ranch House Motel

Ranch House Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranch House Motel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent the night of July 4 at the Ranch House it was still pretty clean and simple with no frills very much like it was last year ,,,,, except a tad pricier at 60 bucks there are several places much nicer and cheaper.

Room Tip: We've stayed in three different rooms and they're all pretty much the same
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onesawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Ranch House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 38 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was sweet motel on our way from Tampa to Miami. Great place to stay for one night with great place for eat and probably cheapest beer in our Florida trip. If you looking for place to sleep and you are not demanding to look in a details, fantastic price and lovely place for stay on your way to next destination!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kundih V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Really sweet little place, all freshly renovated, great location. Sally and Debbie at the motel were super friendly. Best of all was the dinner at the attached Buffalo Chips restaurant. Famous wings, to die for in house smoked back ribs and pulled pork, delicious baked beans, slaw and cornbread. Loads of other items on the menu. Smoked meatloaf - yeah!! Don't walk - RUN - to this slice of food heaven. Prices were unbelievable - making their money on volume for sure. Brisk take out business, lots of room inside and out. Great job guys !!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank leslie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

If anyone ever asks me where to stay in Bonita Springs, Ranch House would be my answer! Very nice rooms and comfy beds no fuss and great prices! Not loud at all and you can relax on the porch if you so wish. Great family runs the place and they have an awesome crew working.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Jedwardcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very nice rustic motel in historic Bonita Springs, FL. The weekend we were there, they had a street fair right on Old Road 41 !! The owners were very nice and accommodating. There is a restaurant right next door which is convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juanita93243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The room was so depressing and the beds so uncomfortable, I had to cancel my reservation. They were nice enough to let me cancel the res. when I arrived at 5p. Unless you have been on a motorcycle for 1000 miles, this room & bed is no better than camping (on the ground).... for the rate of about $75. Nice people in charge and convenient attached bar/restaurant.....smoking allowed.

Room Tip: alll 10 rooms are the same
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveltime2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Once little motels like this were where you stayed on the American Road. This one is a nice throwback but not for everyone. It is attached to the Buffalo Chip Restaurant in the little cross roads of Bonita Springs (just north of Naples, FL). The restaurant has a reputation for great Buffalo wings and is a cross between a biker bar and a road house. To get a room you buzz at the office and someone comes over from the restaurant. The rooms are clean, no frills, small but adequate. Room air conditioners may keep you awake and if they don't, the squeaking beds will. Don't know what was underneath the mattress but every movement produced a corresponding groan from the bed. If you can get past this for the charm of a throw back to a simpler age in small town Florida, Ranch House is fun for a night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertitoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
1.8 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
475 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#5 of 15 in Bonita Springs
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
99 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranch House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranch House Motel

Address: 26620 Old 41 Rd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-5045
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ranch House Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ranch House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing