We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hyatt Vacation Club Bonita Springs (Naples) FL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Coconut Plantation

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Hyatt Vacation Club Bonita Springs (Naples) FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

One of the best in the Hyatt Vacation Club chain, and that's saying a lot. I've stayed at the majority and this is top tier. Luxurious! Outstanding furnishings and maintenance. Spotlessly clean. Three pools, plus children's pool and "Lazy River".
A little drive to Naples, not really too far, but one of the nicest upscale shopping malls is right as you exit the main highway. Many good restaurants in mall area.
Additionally, you can take a free shuttle to attractions, Hyatt Regency Hotel or dock with free boat transport to their island beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    90
    19
    12
    3
See reviews for
226
104
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panora, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We where gong too stay at the big hotel but I changed my mind because I need a washer and dryer for a few days. Well the unit was clean but dark and uninviting too say the least. Little too no sun on lanai, just had a dark feel too it. And o the ac unit, I have never run into a unit that blew so much air. It was right next too the bedroom but man when it kicked on you had too put the covers over your head. I had the maintance guy come up but just the design nothing he could do. The pool is awesome. Maybe one of the best I have ever been around. Its very nice for kids and adults. But the rooms where a disappointment for us.

Room Tip: Our room was dark but the pool is the best around. Kids would love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wego1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was our second visit to this resort, and it was as good as remembered. We stayed in a 2br 2ba unit in building 53 (there are three buildings) on the third of three floors. The kitchen was completely equipped with everything you would want, full size refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, settings for six, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, etc. The living room has a sleeper sofa plus two side chairs, a nice size flat screen TV,plus a DVD player. The master bedroom has a very comfy king bed, two small closets (one with shelves and the other had a safe on the floor), a TV, clock radio (works with your IPOD), and a two drawer cabinet. The master bath has a walk in shower, big whirlpool tub, plus two sinks. The second bedroom has two full size beds, tv, clock radio (also IPOD eligible), drawers and closet. The second bath is just off the second br and has a full tub/shower plus lots of counter space. There is a washer dryer stacked unit right outside that bathroom. The highlight of the unit is the very large (well over 200 square feet) fully screened in patio. It was perfect for sitting out reading or eating. There are two lounge chairs and a table with four chairs, and there are two ceiling fans with lights and a view overlooking the golf course. There are also ceiling fans in the living room and both bedrooms. The resort itself is right off a golf course and has a basketball hoop, sand volleyball court, and shuffleboard court. There is an adult pool and two other pools with waterfalls and a kiddie pool. The adult pool is open to families at night. There is also a large lazy river pool and tubes are provided for free for the ride. The pool area was one of the best I've seen as the flowers and waterfalls really provide a great backdrop. There are two bars in the pool areas and you can also get food, which was quite good for the lunches we had down there. While this resort is not on the beach, they do provide a shuttle that takes you to a boat (both are free) which shuttles you to their semi-private island. The island has a nice beach and chairs with umbrellas which are also provided free.

Once again, this was one of the finest resorts at which we have ever stayed. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and responsive to any of your requests. If you have a chance to stay here, take it. You won't be sorry. The pool area was built for many more buildings than were completed here, as the resort had to stop building due to encroaching on some protected wildlife. So there is always room and it never gets overly crowded.

You are about a 25-30 minute drive to downtown Naples and only a few minutes from the Coconut Point mall which has many restaurants and shops. If you like gambling, there is a dog racing track about 15 minutes away and a casino is also within a short drive. Great area and great resort. The only reason I didn't give this a 10 rating is that like most resorts, there isn't a real comfortable seat in the living room. The chairs and sofa just aren't good enough. That is the only negative I have about this place.

Room Tip: Buildings 52 and 53 are closest to the pool. Highest floor would have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobbyb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just returned home from an Amazing week here!! Booked the 2 bedroom unit was large and beautiful!!! Had the corner unit so had 3 lanais and all 2 bedrooms even have a washer and dryer!! Enjoyed all the pools, hot tubs, saunas, weight room, arcade, bike riding, restaurants, kids activities, movie nights, Frisbee golf, trolley ride to marina, Hyatt Coconut Point resort and golf course, and the ferry to the private beach. Loved the location close to the mall and outlets. Christine at the front desk was amazing she did everything possible to make sure our stay was the best ever vacation!!!!!!! Weather was perfect, resort is far enough South to ensure the weather is warm!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We spent a week here as a great get away from Midwest winter weather. Our unit was beautiful and very clean. Nights on the lanai were so restful while reading and relaxing. Breakfast on the lanai each morning was a great way to start our day. The grounds are beautiful. The pools were very clean and the adult only pool gave us the chance to slow our pace and rest. Starbucks coffee was sold steps away from the pool to get the morning started. Lunch at the outdoor restaurant was very tasty and the cocktail of the day was very enjoyable. The Hyatt with all of their facilities was an added bonus. Our only complaint would be the mattress and pillows. Hyatt really needs to work on this. I want a comfortable mattress like the one at home to help complete my week of r and r. Staff was very friendly. I hope they spend some money on mattresses and we will spend another week here for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinCubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This was our third stay at the Coconut Plantation. We are owners through Hyatt in Key West and due to annoying point differences had to swap to a smaller studio unit . It was more than enough space for two of us but would would be crowded for four as advertised. Loved the ferry to the beach across estero bay and even at full capacity were able to find a chair and umbrella at the beach club. The Plantation store made sandwiches which we took to the beach. Also enjoyed salads and apps on our arrival at the poolside cafe. It was nice not to have to venture out the first night after a long day of travel. Owners are allowed to use pools and amenities at the Hyatt hotel which is beautiful. Location with proximity to Coconut point mall offers many dining and shopping options including a super target for beer wine and breakfast items.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTMBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed for a week with our family and enjoyed the visit greatly. Our room had a full kitchen, making it easy for us to have some meals at our room. Everything appeared clean and well maintained. They have several pools available, including a lazy river, baby pool, and adult's pool with lap lanes. There is also a very large pool with waterfalls. A golf course is in walking distance and you can also easily walk to the nearby Hyatt regency or take a free shuttle bus to that hotel and use some of their amenities, including more pools and a spa. There is also access to private beach via a free boat ride from the Hyatt Regency. The beach is nice and the boat ride is enjoyable.

We would definitely recommend this destination for families. There is plenty to do, especially if you like hanging out at the pool!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K123Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay
#6 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Coconut Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Coconut Plantation

Property: Hyatt Coconut Plantation
Address: 11800 Coconut Plantation Dr, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7263
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Coconut Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Coconut Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Coconut Plantation Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs
Hyatt Hotel Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing