We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hyatt Vacation Club in Bonita Springs FL was top notch! Beautiful property, clean, maintained, amazing pools, lazy river, splash area, beach entry, game room, fitness center. ALL well maintained to a T! The front desk staff was AMAZING! We were there during my daughters birthday, mentioned it in passing. When we returned from dinner we had a message to come down to the front desk. They had a cupcake for her and a gift bag of goodies for her! What great service! We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, it was completely equipped with everything we needed for the week! My only complaint is it's not oceanfront property but a short shuttle ride to a pontoon boat and a 5 min boat ride takes you to a PRIVATE ISLAND! Private beach, what more can you ask for?! We have June 2013 booked already! Can't wait, thanks Hyatt!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    92
    19
    13
    3
See reviews for
229
110
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UMWSUHFH
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

These are time share units that are either, one bedroom with a full kitchen, studio without a kitchen or a full two bedroom unit. They over look a nature preserve. We had a one bedroom which allowed us to eat breakfast and some lunches in the condo. My only complain is that the sofa is a sleeper sofa which is not at all comfortable for watching tv for an hour or more. Otherwise, the interior was great. The pool area is as good as any you might want with waterfalls, adult and children's pools and a lazy river. The concierge at the condo's were a little clueless about sights and dinners. But, you can use the hotel. You do have access to a private island for a taste of the ocean, just so-so. There is no ocean view from the condos. Otherwise, a pretty good experience.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor of the hotel if you want an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UMWSUHFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having arrived in Miami in rain at the margins of Sandy and driving North to the hotel we wondered what was in store. We need not have worried. Everything at the hotel was great from the room to the beautiful pools and grounds. Having an adults only pool was an added bonus for relaxation. Despite the windy conditions we visited a couple of 'local beaches' and when the winds dropped had a delightful boat trip to the hotels private island. An excellent loaction for plenty of quality shopping and dining out as well as dining in the hotel. Hopefully we will return one day. Thank you for making us feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littleval57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D. C.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hyatt: Superb as always. Some problems with room (squeaky hinges, burned-out bulb, internet access) but all promptly and cheerfully fixed by one guy. Lack of bikes fixed by buying two new bikes and reserving just for us! Secluded but convenient to everything. Our second stay but not our last.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nocostcritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Spent a week in paradise. Stayed in a suite with panoramic view of Estero bay. Food was exquisite in all venues. Staff was friendly and helpful. Elegant but not stuffy. want to go back for vacation when not working

Room Tip: Try to face the bay for spectacular Sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This resort was beautiful. The units were well furnished and very large. The resort staff was pleasant and very helpful. This time of year it's not crowded so we never had any trouble with chairs by the pool or anything. The kids loved the lazy river at this resort. We also had access to the Hyatt Coconut Point where they had a water slide. We also had access to a private island where we could get shells and lay on the beach. The entire week was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynng685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Awesome place to stay. Staff were wonderful and always willing to do what ever you need or wanted. Excellent food at decent prices at each facility.

They transportation company they contracted with oversharges more than double. We went 9.5 miles and they charged us $68.00. It was only $26.00 to get back. That is so not COOL!!!!!

Its a resort so your going to pay. There is a store and mall right down the road. Very cost effective if you shop there for snacks and drinks.

Pools are awesome. Great place to bring your family with or without kids. Awesome waterslide, kids pool, adult pool and great stuff to do.

Awesome island. Take the trip out to it. Very relaxing.

I would reccomend this to anyone that wants to relax in style!!!!!!

Room Tip: You can overlook awesome golf courses or the bay. Regardless you get a great room with updated beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
461 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Coconut Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,557 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Coconut Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Coconut Plantation

Property: Hyatt Coconut Plantation
Address: 11800 Coconut Plantation Dr, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7263
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Coconut Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Coconut Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Coconut Plantation Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs
Hyatt Hotel Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing