We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand View(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bonita Resort & Club(Survey Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropical Sands Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Beach(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Maria Harbour Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
361
102
20
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
102
20
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverprivate islandtime sharestudio unitbaby poolcoconut pointbig hickory islandpool areasister propertybeautiful resortfull kitchentrolley ridefamily vacationsteam roomplenty of chairsbasketball courtlounge chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 500 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is one of Hyatt's Vacation Club resorts (of which we are members). It is clean and up to date with its amenities. The staff is very friendly and the pool area is cool. The lazy river is a great ride for all ages.
The only real drawback is that the resort is not on the water or beach. They do have a ferry to a private island that has a wonderful beach, but you have to pack up for the trip as the amenities on the island are very limited. However, the island is very beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reillys1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My family of 4 (2+ 2 teen boys) stayed for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom in bldg /3rd floor. Check in was odd as we arrived at around 6 Pm to stand at the check in desk for about 5 minutes before staff realized we were there. We were not quiet, so I was a little annoyed. Then the young lady seemed to think we were walk-ins with no reservation. We have stayed at both this property and the neighboring Hyatt Coconut Point resort at least 10 times, and this was the worst check in experience.

The room was fabulous as always. Spacious Master suite, luxurious bathroom with spa tub and seperate shower and dual sink vanity. The kitchen is well equipped, however the pots and pans could be replaced, they are quite worn and lopsided. We cooked dinner two nights, with the hubby using the awesome Weber grills downstairs while I used the kitchen for the side dishes. There is also a nice sized screened in balcony that has a table with 4 chairs and a chaise lounge. Our unit is situated on the 10 th hole of the golf course, so it was cool to watch the golfers, although there weren't many coming through.

On our first full day at the resort, the electricity kept going on and off throughout the day. That caused many issues from the lazy river being closed, to the elevators not working( had to walk up and down 3 flights of stairs with groceries), to the steaks we had in the fridge possibly going bad if the power stayed off for an extended time. We had laundry in the washer and the dishes in the dishwasher, both of which had to be restarted. I was even told by another guest that people were stuck in the elevator for 2 hrs. Hopefully, as I sit here on my final day at the resort, the power will stay on today!

Overall, it is a very nice resort. I guess every resort has a bad day now and then, we just happened to catch this one. We will definitely be back again, it' s our go to weekend getaway place. Just wasn't the best experience this time.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank TLM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Coconut Plantation resort is a very cool property for a multi day getaway. And we found that it works for both families and for couples (as we were without kids). The room we had was a king bed, with kitchenette, and more importantly it had a screened in porch (great for keeping the bugs out). The property had a nice, and large adults only pool, a huge fun pool for all, and a pretty cool lazy river. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We chose to eat our evening meals out and there was plenty of nice eating places to chose from but all were a drive away. We found the staff pleasant, helpful, and courteous. Our three day stay was everything we wanted - relaxing, yet we had plenty of exciting things to do in the area - beachcombing, hiking, shopping. We will return some day because it was a very nice place.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a room that faces the backside as they look out over a nature preserve.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JefffromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Four of us spent a week at this resort and had a wonderful experience. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the multiple pools and the lazy river provide such a nice atmosphere that you won't want to leave. We cruised for miles on the lazy river. Charles and Travis, the bartenders at the Veranda Bar, provided lots of entertainment, conversation and instructions on how to mix drinks. Several afternoons the resort sponsored lessons on drink mixing and you got to make your own at discounted prices. Great fun. Christine at the front desk was very helpful with a couple of problems that just disappeared as soon as she heard of them. We took a day trip to the resort's private island/beach and picked up several sea shells. Could have had more but when we found them with live animals still inside we tossed them way back out in the ocean. We also made a day trip to Naples which is a nice little place to visit. But basically we stayed on the resort and enjoyed ourselves. The two bedroom condo we were in was roomy and well appointed with private baths in each of the bedrooms. There was a great screened balcony for enjoying a leisurely drink in the evening. The furniture, including the beds, was very comfortable and the kitchen was well appointed. We cooked most of our evening meals in the condo. We did go to the Hyatt Regency Hotel one evening for a delicious meal. Can't think of a single negative. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ezzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Highly recommended, is our fourth time to visit, always passing incredible days, we love the customer service, going to the beach in boats and the pools.
One of the few hotels where all staff from the entrance are friendly, cordial and sympathetic .. I congratulate them. ts just a fun place and we look forward to going back again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilonka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews