We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort For Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We own HGVC in Hawaii and wish we had gone hear first. Reminded us of Kingsland but in the Eastern time zone.

Rooms are well appointed with lanais on golf course with views of lakes. Very quiet and peaceful at night.

Hotel grounds have something for everybody - five pools - two family pools with waterfalls, one kids pool, a 1,000 foot lazy river that goes through a botanical garden, and an adult lap pool. All are well heated. Lots of other things to do: billiards, ping pong, golf, tennis, game room, sauna, hot tub, steam room, shuffleboard, basketball, playground, checkers, chess, backgammon. And that doesn't include the beach and amenities at the Hyatt Regency accessible by shuttle down the street!

Daily activities kept our son looking forward to the next day and active - bead making, tie dying, gummy worm contest, etc. etc. etc. The staff are FABULOUS - nice, friendly and helpful.

We would definitely go again. Great Resort.

And that d

Room Tip: First floor rooms have private patios that have easy access to BBQ grills. 2nd and 3rd floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bisulfite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 492 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed in a 2br 2ba unit in building 53 (there are three buildings) on the second of three floors. The kitchen was completely equipped with everything you would want. The living room has a sleeper sofa plus two side chairs, a nice size flat screen TV,plus a DVD player and a stereo set-up for CD's. The master bedroom has a very comfy king bed, two small closets (one with shelves and a safe), a TV, clock radio (works with your IPOD), and a two drawer cabinet. The master bath has a walk in shower, hot tub, plus two sinks.

The second bedroom has two full size beds, tv, clock radio (also IPOD eligible), drawers and closet. The second bath is just off the second br and has a full tub/shower plus lots of counter space. There is a washer dryer stacked unit right outside that bathroom. The highlight of the unit is the very large (over 200 square feet) fully screened in patio. It was perfect for sitting out reading or having breakfast. There are two lounge chairs and a table with four chairs, and there are two ceiling fans with lights (I'm talking on the patio folks). There are also ceiling fans in the living room and both bedrooms.

The resort itself is right off a golf course and has a basketball hoop, sand volleyball court, and shuffleboard court. There is an adult pool and two other pools with waterfalls and a kiddie pool. The adult poos is open to families at night. There is also a very nice lazy river pool and tubes are provided for free for the ride. The pool area was one of the best I've seen as the flowers and waterfalls really provide a great backdrop. There are two bars in the pool areas and you can also get food.

While this resort is not on the beach, they do provide a shuttle that takes you to a boat (both are free) which shuttles you to their semi-private island. The island has a nice beach and chairs with umbrellas which are also provided free. There are bathrooms indoors in a building right by the beach. All you need to bring are towels and any food or drinks that you may want as there is no food service on the island. The resort will also provide you with a cooler and ice for you to use when you go to the beach. You need to sign for it but as long as you return it there is no charge.

All in all, this was one of the finest resorts at which we have ever stayed. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and responsive to any of your requests. If you have a chance to stay here, take it. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: There are three buildings. I would recommend either building 52 or 53, the higher floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbyb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed June 2011 in a 2 bedroom suite and throughly enjoyed our time at this property. The kitchen was well equiped, the bedrooms were lovely and the extra large screened in balcony was very nice. Four adults and a toddler stayed in the space and didn't feel like we were on top of each other. The resort provided us with a high chair and crib for our daughter with out any problems. The pool area and lazy river were wonderful. The kids club seemed to be very popular and our daughter would have enjoyed it if she was older. The only problem we had with the room was they consistenly came to clean around 3:30-4pm everyday even though we were out of the room by 9:30am everyday. This wouldn't have been a huge issue but our daughter was napping at this time.

We did not eat at the property but did have a few drinks at the pool bar which were good. We would definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Very nice hotel. Staff all over us. Highly recommend for a biz meeting...excellent facilites and banquets. Less traffic than Naples and closer to the airport. Would be a nice couples getaway or guys golf weekend.

Room Tip: ask for hi floor facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raxtuk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Not a bad view from any room! The rooms and beds are great! It's in a great location to shopping dining and the about 15 minutes from the airport. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room with a full balcony some of the rooms have a ledge to step out on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eaglerider1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Spent a week in January 2012. Two large bedrooms, plus a sleeper sofa. Well equipped kitchen and TV's in the bedrooms as well as the main room. Huge inclosed deck that was perfect for eating meals or relaxing in the warm Florida weather. High speed Internet throughout the property.

We enjoyed the numerous pools and well as the lazy river. We took advantage of the waterside at the Hyatt Plantation Spa that the Coconut Plantation guest get access to. We also liked the afternoon we spent on the private beach.

The staff was very friendly.

Would love to come back to this place again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Fabulous hotel, very clean and modern. beautful property !

We were there for a New Years Eve wedding and stayed 3 nights !

Room Tip: try to get west facing rooms for sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation

Address: 11800 Coconut Plantation Dr, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7263
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#3 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range: $388 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Coconut Plantation Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs
Hyatt Hotel Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing