We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

I was shocked at how beautiful this place was, I really had no idea!! The resort is inviting and great for all ages. I ended up having my family come over after my business trip because they have so many great things for families. The staff at the Hyatt Recency is comparable to NONE. They could write a book on good customer service, because it was always top notch. I will be back and have recommended this resort to friends. The website does not even do this resort justice (and it's a nice site). The rooms were so nice and the views from your balcony at night are breathtaking.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirdsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,891
    570
    128
    59
    24
See reviews for
882
743
43
696
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed here for a week as the second leg of a fortnights holiday in Florida. The first week was spent at the Hyatt Grand Cypress in Orlando. It was very interesting to compare the two hotels especially when checking in I was told that there was a bit of competition between the two hotels and their service ratings, this Hyatt was apparently slightly higher.

Unfortunately at check-in we had our only real criticism. We had arrived at about 1.30pm and had planned for the fact that our rooms may not be ready (check in time is 4pm). However one room was ready and the other was to be ready shortly. This turned out to be over two hours. If only they had told us then we would have left the one room and gone down to the pool. As it was we ended up sitting around for ages waiting for the room to be ready.

Fair play to them they did give us a complimetary drink and appetiser from the bar but we would have much preferred to be round the pool. We did feel throughout that the level of service was not quite what it could have been, apparently they were going into their quiet season and you couldn't help getting the impression that the staff were 'winding down'.

Other than this we had an excellent stay. The hotel is spotlessly clean especially the garden areas which are kept really well. We ate in the Tarpon Bay restaurant and had a lovely meal although once again the service may have been a bit slow for some. We were outside and I think at times we were forgotten about as they were very busy inside. The pool area was very nice and our daughter had a great time on the water slide (bigger and better than at the Hyatt Orlando). We really liked the private beach but did not get the chance to try the lazy river at the nearby Hyatt.

The location is fairly good as you are nearby to Naples and Fort Myers. Some restaurants we would recommend are Angelina's in Bonita, USS Nemo in Naples and not least Brio Tuscan Grille in Naples with John, the funniest waiter/server I've ever met.

Had a fantastic airboat ride with Corey Billie's which I would highly recommend. Gary took us out for 45 minutes, just the four of us and we saw a couple of gators which came right up to the boat, he even had my daughter feeding them.

Unfortunately the weather was a bit disappointing with a few cloudy and wet days which has left us thinking we have unfinished business in Bonita so hope to get back in a couple of years time.

I would certainly recommend this hotel but to be honest the award for sevice has to go to the Hyatt Grand Cypress in Orlando.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

Stayed on the 15th floor with a great view. The room was superb, as a family that have stayed at a number of luxury hotels around the world possibly the best room layout we have ever come across.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful - special thanks to the concierge who found and put aside our beach bag that we inadvertantly left on a chair in the lobby.

The pools were great for kids and adults alike. The journey to the private beach was a joy (including seeing some dolphins).

Had a great time making s'mores at the fire pit and will definitely be back again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon_1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, and I can not wait to return.
It is first class in every department, the reception area is very cool, smart and welcoming, the staff greet you with a glass of Champagne, we had a room on the 14th floor with a great view over the bay.
Maid service is very good and the rooms are spotless.
The swimming pools are great for kids with the slides and there is a fountain pool that is not heated so is wonderfully refreshing, also they adult only pool is nice. You can also use the Hyatt Vacation club which has pools and a Lazy River.

Wonderful Hotel!!

The food is good but there are several malls with great restaurants within minutes drive, as well as good beaches at Fort Myers and Bonita Springs

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lmadsen, Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful comments! Our goal is to ensure you have a most enjoyable stay with us. From all of us at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, THANK YOU for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

11 nights at the Hyatt in August. Everything was great, the front desk staff were friendly and professional, Mark Harris the front desk manager was extremely helpful, and throughout our stay anyquestions or requests we had were met with a positive answer immediately. Every member of Hyatt staff from the Spa to the Kofe Nut to the Front door were friendly and helpful, with the strange exception of the Concierge who wasn't particularly helpful when I asked a question about a specific location. Wasn't unfriedly, just answered my question without any detail or additional offer to help.
Lovely spacious hotel, everything clean and tidy in the public areas, free self parking or valet parking for a charge. We had a standard Hyatt type room on 13th floor, with a balcony and great views across to the bay. Cleaned daily to a high standard, other than one day where presumably the maid was thirsty and drank half of the ($5) bottle of bedside and left the bottle by the bedside, (also left cigarette end on the balcony.) Front desk ensured we weren't charged, so no problems.
The hotel facilities and services pools were superb, weekends were busy but during the week we had the pools pretty much to ourselves. Went across to the Hyatt resort several times, pools are great there too, and highly recommended.
The hotel is the only place for miles around that charges for wifi/internet use, a drive in any direction for 5 minutes, including the Hyatt resort, will get you free wifi. There are shopping Malls and restaurants galore in every direction, and the lovely beaches of Fort Myers and Naples a short drive away. We didn't use the Hotel island so can't comment on that.

Everything about the hotel and location was superb, we would have stayed for longer if we could, and would definitely return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Hyatt. It is kind of off by itself, not too much around it. We had a great room that was high up and looked out over the pools, mangroves and bay. The property is very nice, we walked all over the place. We enjoyed the pools very much, an adults only pool was key! The food at the breakfast buffet was very good, even if it were a little pricey. We did not get a chance to use either of them, but they have a shuttle boat to a beach as well as a shuttle to their sister property. The room itself was pretty nice, liked it very much. Used the self-parking - try to get into the parking garage, it will be less of a walk than the outdoor lot. We didn't have any real negatives for this hotel. Felt like a Caribbean resort. There are a lot of restaurants you can drive to and some malls to check out if need be. The airport is close and you can even print your boarding pass in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeK413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
577 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

From the moment we were greeted at the car on arrival until our departure, we were treated like special guests of Hyatt. Hyatt has a dependable product and you usually know what you are going to get, but there are times when the service, the enthusiasm, and the warmth of the staff really make the stay a cut above all the rest. This was one of those times.

The young men at the front knew our names and our pup's name and greeted us everytime we went out or came back to the hotel. The staff at check in couldn't have been more considerate--asking several times if we needed anything for either ourselves or our dog and offering us a glass of champagne. The bellmen made sure we knew where everything was both in our room and around the resort and even did a final check of our room when we departed. The staff have been well trained in hospitality...cudos to the Management! No matter where we went, restaurants, bar, lobby...we were greeted warmly and usually by name.

The lobby is beautiful and creatively appointed with huge chandeliers that light up a patterned marble floor. Warm rich woods in the desks and furniture, extra large windows, and views in every direction make the entry and lobby warm and inviting, classy and elegant.

The accomodations in the room were top drawer from the flat panel TV to the mini-fridge to hold leftovers and other drinks and food we brought. (No minibars, but the fridge was much better because we could stock it as we liked!) The room was immaculately clean, fresh, spacious, light and airy. Loved the western view, especially for sunsets! I'm pretty sure every room has either a mini-balcony or full size balcony which makes it ideal for getting some fresh air and gazing at the great pool and water features below.

We didn't go to the beach, but there is a trolley and a boat that will take you to the beach. Also one of the best golf courses, Raptor Bay, is right down the driveway.

The breakfast buffet was delicious as was the light lunch we had in the same dining area, Tanglewoods but be SURE to dine at the best seafood restaurant in the area, Tarpon Bay (see review under restaurants). Service at the Mangroves bar was lively and personable thanks to Justin, Kim and the capable staff. Kim took the time to get us a map to the nearby dog beach and Justin, the assistance beverage manager, graciously sent a very nice guest amenity to our room.

We are hoping more Hyatt Regencys open their doors to pets. We love traveling with our dog and would pick Hyatt over any brand, especially with this great service! Looking forward to our return!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create the classic retreat for any occasion. With over 73,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. Centrally located just minutes from the airport between Naples or Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing