We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true hospitality on a privileged location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
De Haan, Belgium
Level Contributor
89 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“true hospitality on a privileged location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2008

We stayed here several times before, e.g., November 2004 and Novemrber 2005, but we return here whenever we visit Southwest Folrida because of the hospitality of all staff members, the splendid location of the hotel facing the gulf islands, for example, Lovers Key and Big Hickory Island, the great breakfast buffet and the comfortable rooms. The breakfast buffet is not cheap but it was included in a promotion offer.
We had reserved a room on the club level floor and we got a corner room on the Northeast. Because we preferred a bayfront room - and obviously, there are few bayfront rooms on the club level floor.- and because the hotel was fully booked, we were offered the next day a bayfront suite on the Southwest on a different floor -an unexpected upgrade. We also kept our access to the club lounge. The evening hors d’oeuvres are exceptionally good, e.g. smoked ham and salami or clams in whine and with herbs.

  • Liked — the location on the bay without any neighbour buildings, the club lounge
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mundus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,891
    570
    128
    59
    24
See reviews for
882
743
43
696
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2008

We were very pleased with this stay, which was for a conference. The lobby and check in was smooth and the room was a nice size and decorated in a classy and understated island theme with ceiling fan. They even set up a crib with a little baby welcome pack (wipes, baby wash, rubber ducky). We are Hyatt Gold members, but this was defaintely the best treatment we've had at a Hyatt. They worked well with the conference manager, so the resort fee was waived and we thought the price per nice was quite reasonable for such a nice property. Pools were nice and there were a lot of options for kids and adults (the waterfall pool was pretty chilly for July, but others were great). There is a wonderful shopping mall and tons of options for eating very close by and I highly recomend checking those out.
We had a simple guestroom, but it still had a fridge. I didn't get a chance to see the other rooms, but other attendees were very pleased and liked their balconies a lot. The bathroom is large and well situated, although I would have liked a bath and not just a large shower (but that's because we travel with a toddler). This was everything a conference hotel should be and we liked the location so much that we may come back just for pleasure. There were a lot of other areas with hammocks and activities that we didn't get a chance to explore.

  • Liked — Location, decor, pools
  • Disliked — Perhaps a bath, instead of just a shower.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HappyToSeeTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Someville NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2008

We came to Ft Myers to spend Thanksgiving with our son (we are mid 50s) and decided to make a vacation of it, arrived on Tuesday and left on Saturday.

We normally are not resort people but this was an absolutely wonderful experience. The rooms are big and clean.

The grounds are beautiful and there is so much to do.

Of course if you eat all your meals in the hotel restuarants the total cost of your stay will skyrocket, but there is a refrig in the room and coffee, so there is no need to buy breakfast.

The other reviews detailed some of the many activities, but it certainly appears that those with small children, and those without will find this a wonderful place

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2008

My six year old daughter and I stayed at the Hyatt for three days in November. We enjoyed a room on the Regency Floor with two double beds. The sleeping area and the bathroom were large and very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and snacks (afternoon and evening) the the Regency floor offered. The hotel was not full so we had no problems getting chairs by the "adventure pool" we did not use any of the other pools. My daughter enjoyed the slide and inflatable shark that we purchased on sight for $10. They also offer rentals ($5 per day). There are plenty of stores in the area so you could bring you own. She also enjoyed the afternoon art activities done pool side ($7 per piece).

We took the trolley to the time share section of the property and we were not impressed with the lazy river. The water was cold and had debris in it from surrounding plants. There was a playground and bike rentals also available but we did not have the time to enjoy them. It was nice having the option to use the other resort.

The highlight of our stay was the private boat excursion I booked with the on sight AWE(All Water Excursions). The staff was great and Captain Eric was so informative and easy going. We went to the Hyatt beach and Lovers' Key State Park. We learned a lot about the area and took home bags of seashells. Catering helped us with a picnic on the boat. We even saw a family of dolphins playing under a beautiful sunset. It was really amazing. Thanks again AWE!

We had a great time at the Hyatt. The staff were very attentive and always seemed to be there when you needed something. The smores by the fire pit were a big hit with my little one. The food was great, the pool was clean and warm. We also enjoyed the area (great movie theatre) surrounding the hotel. We often travel to south florida but we wanted to see the west coast. It is now our new favorite place!

  • Liked — Great Pool
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenTravels429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2008

I just came back from this hotel and had to write a review, just so they know that they can't just make fun of people the way they did with me. I kindly asked for a room upgrade by email and personally to the front desk clerk (I was sure the hotel was not full, there was nobody there! Middle of November, nobody at the pools, nobody at the restaurants...) The clerk let us believe that the room she choose for us was a very big upgrade and that it was a favour she was doing to us... We went to the room and it ended up being a normal room, not even with ocean view. Let's say that I was a bit frustrated by that and I felt so cheap asking for this upgrade that I never went back to the clerk to tell her that I was unhappy. The bathroom was very disapointing for such a upper scale hotel, the bath tub is just the usual tub you would find in a best western. Same for the TV, old 27 inches regular TV in a closet. There was no balcony in my room (all even floors I think have no balcony (there is a patio door, but nothing else).

The grounds were wonderful, and very well maintained, as well as the pools. There are plenty of chairs available. Beware of the Birds (crows), never leave food around or they will attack your food (if not you! They've scared me seriously once!) Even the poolside restaurant serves your meal with a cover on because of the birds, they are sticking around you while you eat, hoping that you will drop something. There are not afraid of people, sometimes standing within 1 meter of you, looking at your plate!

There is no beach at this hotel, you have to take a boat shuttle to get to a beach (which is NOT a private Island beach, as the concierge may say). The shuttle is not always on schedule, so you should check with the concierge before going. It's just a short walk from the hotel (2-3 minutes on a nice boardwalk). The beach is on a big Island across the Estero Bay in front of the hotel called Big Hickory Island. The beach is nice, full of shells. There are beach employees there, so you are not alone. They will check the shells you've collected and tell you if you can bring them back or not. I've had the chance to go by car on other beaches on Big Hickory Island and the other ones were nicer and wider. The beach at Naples is quite nice too, with a view on the Gulf of Mexico.

You won't be able to see much of the Gulf of Mexico from the Hotel, because Estero bay is just in front. You can't swim in Estero Bay, there are no beaches, so if you want the ocean, you really have to leave the hotel property.

I found that the hotel is doing its best to offer plenty of activities to the guests, so they do not feel the need to leave the property, but as hard as they try, it just doesn't work. First, the price of the meals in the restaurants are high and the food is not very good for lunch (the cuban sandwich is mediocre and even If I almost didn't touch it, they charged it to me without asking what was wrong). For one person, breakfast is around 22$ and so is the lunch. Dinner will cost you around 40$ and if you drink alchool, at 10$ per drink, the bill raises rapidly.

There is a nice mall just about 2 miles from the hotel, with nice restaurants and shops. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to get there, but it goes only twice a day and only on selected days. If you want to go there on other times, the hotel charges you 20$ (which is totally prohibitive IMHO). If you want to rent a car to go and see around, it will cost you 63$ per day + gas. The taxi from the airport to the hotel is 35$, but from the hotel to the airport, its 45$.

With all this said, yes, the hotel looks to be above average, they offer many services, the personel is very polite and nice to everyone, you get complimentary champagne at your arrival (by the way, they should stop calling it Champagne, because it's only sparkling wine...), the grounds are wonderful. But I didn't enjoy my stay as much as I expected and I found it very pricey.

  • Liked — The grounds, the pools
  • Disliked — Price, food, clearly hearing your next door neighbors, no extra value in room
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pennylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2008

The Hyatt Coconut Pointe is a great resort with full amenities. The Raptor Bay Golf Course that is associated with the hotel is a nice course that should provide any golfer a challenge. The Stillwater Spa was a beautiful facility with wonderful staff. The pool area is great for adults and children. The resort has two seperate pool areas and provides plenty of room to spread out and find a quiet place.

The food is a bit pricey but excellent. Across from the enterance to the hotel is a large shopping center (Coconut Point) that provides plenty of options if you choose to leave the hotel for dinner or entertainment.

The only negative of the Hyatt Coconut Point is that it is not directly on the water, however they do provide a boat shuttle service to a private island, but we did not go.

I highly recommend the Hyatt Coconut Point, you will not be disappointed. The staff is great and very attentive to your needs.

  • Liked — Pool, service, spa
  • Disliked — Not on water.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kiethc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ausitn, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2008

My new husband and I just returned from our honeymoon in Naples, where we stayed at the Hyatt. I can't say enough good things about this place. We had an absolutely gorgeous view from our room, which was just as nice as it looked in the pictures. The bed was very comfy, and the bathroom amenities were quite nice as well. The service at the resort was perfect - very helpful and extremely nice, but not over-the-top or annoying. The valet was always prompt and well worth the daily fee. Raptor Bay Golf Course was one of the prettiest courses I've ever seen. (There is some wildlife though, so some balls are not worth searching for!) The food at the hotel restaurant was very good, and the 24-hr bakery/ice cream shop came in handy on multiple occasions. But there are tons of great places to eat less than 2 minutes away (both fancy and quick-bite restaurants). The little touches that we received for our honeymoon always made us giddy. The Tanglewood restaurant gave us a free dessert with "Happy Honeymoon" written in chocolate on the plate. The hotel also sent us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room one night. And when we returned for a second day of golf at Raptor Bay, they remembered us and made sure to keep us as a two-some so we could golf by ourselves. If you like deep-tissue massages, and aren't afraid of feet, I highly recommend the Ashiatsu massage. We get massages all the time, so we wanted to try something different. It was sooooooo relaxing. The spa itself is worth visiting just for the steam room and sauna. Another great thing about this hotel is the location. It is right in between Fort Meyers and Naples, so you can get the best of both worlds with just a 15-20 minute drive. Navigating the area was a piece of cake. Tons of shopping areas, places to eat, golf courses, beaches (although we never went to any), spas....what more could you need? Also, our favorite part about this trip....we did not see ONE SINGLE KID! Not sure if it was the time of year or what, but we loved it. We can't wait to go back. :)

  • Liked — Location, asthetics, service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munchkin0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create the classic retreat for any occasion. With over 73,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. Centrally located just minutes from the airport between Naples or Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing