We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 14, 2008

Stayed for two nights on a conference. What an awesome property, perfectly manicured gardens, a wonderful pool, and access to the sister properties pool with a lazy river. Everyone we had contact with was friendly, and helpful. The room was very nice, and clean. Would definitely recommend staying here. Oh, its good for families, saw lots of them having a blast.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lizziebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,942)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,659 - 2,665 of 2,942 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2008

This hotel is just as fantastic second time around. The room had a king size bed a roll away for our 9 year old which was very comfortable for her and 3 beautiful balconys. We stayed on the regency floor with lounge access for the second time this year as we felt it was real value for money especially if you have children as they can pick and choose what they like,also the freshly baked cookies and real lemonade are a winner with the kids..(and the husband!) .The staff were very welcoming and more than happy to discuss any questions we had regarding restaraunts and places to visit. The 3 swimming pools were great and our 9 year old daughter loved the slide, hence we didnt see her for a long time!. There is a private island you can venture out to on a boat which is nice but do be aware of the ants as they bite!. We didnt use the restaurants in the hotel much as we had a great selection in the private lounge. We drove to a few restaraunts near the mall just to get out really!. Its easy to stay put at the hotel for days without realising. We were a little sad that the mosquitos were out in force so there was no sitting outside to enjoy the lovely grounds in the evening even if you had applied plenty of spray and cream!.
All in all we had a great holiday in this hotel and could not fault a thing. Hyatts never seem to fail!.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tarmarEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Fabulous hotel with really friendly staff. Lovely rooms. The pool area is divided up with an adults only side so if you don't want the noise of children then you can sit and relax and be offered ice cold towels and pineapple pieces and cold drinks. Wonderful! We had booked a club room so we had breakfast up on the 17th floor then from 12am they serve delicious homemade lemonade and cookies then from 5pm they offer aperitifs and snacks so good we didn't need any dinner the first night! Really worth the extra as there was 4 of us. The boat trip to the beach is good and we saw dolphins. We went to the other property with the lazy river but we only stayed an hour as we saw a snake (harmless but my daughter kept looking out for it) and also our hotel was so much more relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Charlotte003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

What a find! Knew very little about the area or the property but booked it anyway based on good reviews. *SO* glad we did. The resort is great. Even better than the resort itself however is the staff. Every single person we came in contact with went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.

My kids (and I) loved the pool areas. The sister Hyatt property next door also had great pools and a wonderful "lazy river" we all enjoyed. Lighting at night is beautiful in all the landscaping/palm tress. Soft music from many outdoor speakers was nice touch.

Boat ride to private island was nice. Be aware that during high tides there is NO BEACH on the private island. They tell you this before boarding the boat -- most of use just went for a nice round-trip excursion.

Our room had a so-so view but (you get what you pay for) but was large enough and clean. Bathroom looked like it was just remodeled last week -- in great condition.

Restaurants are predictably over priced ($14 for a poolside hamburger w/bag of chips) but you can drive out to the "main drag" a 1/2 mile away and find more reasonable fare if you're so inclined. Great 24 hour coffee/ice cream bar in the lobby. All the public areas indoors are beautiful. Great shaded patio areas at back of resort (overlooking fountains) for relaxing. One dissapointment was the nightly enterainment. Bad, bad, pre-recorded music w/a guy pretending to be a musician, singing (or lip synching?) over it. People danced anyway -- ( alcohol is a bad musicians best friend ......)

We all agreed we would come back to this property in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Just got back from the Hyatt in Bonita Springs. I'm a huge Hyatt fan after this trip. The hotel was flawlessly cared for. The staff were kind and helpful and consistently went above and beyond helping us. They are recruited from all over the world so the staff brings a worldly perspective on things. We spent most of our time with our 4 year old daughter in the pool and at the neighboring Hyatt time shares' pool. The food was good and there were many choices even for my daughter. I particularly liked that the hotel made an effort to be ecologically aware and tread lightly on the local environment. I loved the nearby estuary and island. I even got my kayak tipped upside down by a manatee (gentle sea cows). The only recommendation I would make is that the child care should staff the same people for at least 3 days in a row. My daughter went every morning and it was a hard adjustment to get to know different "teachers." They all were kind and helpful but just new each day. Can't wait to go back to Bonita Springs. THANK YOU Hyatt!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Amanda72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Location of this hotel is slightly isolated, the nearest place outside the hotel for breakfast that we could find was a Perkins about 3 miles away. The property has all the positives of the Hyatt Regency brand but there were also a few negatives. We felt the daily cleaning of the room was very cursory and the mattresses on the pool beds were left out overnight so that by morning they were wet and smelly. There is a heavy fee for internet use in the business center and, my usual gripe about Hyatt hotels, there is only powder milk for use with the tea/coffee making facilities. Has Mr Hyatt ever tried to drink a cup of tea using powder milk!! This property promised much but fell rather short of our expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank redhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

We like kids (had a couple of our own!), but had a horrible time at this property.

The web site makes it look like a luxury hotel and spa where you can relax and enjoy many wonderful amenities. During our visit, however, the property was packed with families with small children. Yelling, screaming, playing in the hallways and pool area was only the beginning. They were in the restaurants, lobby, bar, etc. We truly felt like we were on some kind of Disney property where kids rule and parents allow bad behavior.

Even in the room, you could hear kids playing in the hallway and adjoining rooms. The pool was packed with families with children, some of whom were running around playing with squirt guns (and hitting some bystanders).

Blame it on parents for their childrens bad behavior or blame it on hotel staff for allowing this to happen, it really doesn't matter.

Don't go here if you want a relaxing stay at a luxury spa.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlaDon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
484 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trianon Bonita Bay
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
475 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa

Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range: $222 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create a casually elegant retreat for leisure vacations, business conferences and any occasion. Your aquatic adventure is here with extraordinary resort amenities including five waterslides, four pools, a lazy river, beach on an island offshore, wildlife preserve and more. Watersports rentals, kayaks, fishing and day cruises are available. Five restaurants and bars including a coffee shop and marketplace, seafood restaurant, American restaurant, cocktail lounge and outdoor restaurant and pool bar will satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Rejuvenate at Stillwater Spa, a full service spa with massage, facial and body treatments as well as a full beauty salon. With 82,500 square feet of flexible meeting space, two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing